This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

King Lear [9781903436592]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
'By far the best edition of King Lear - in respect of both textual and other matters - that we now have.'John Lyon, English Language Notes'This volume is a treasure-trove of precise information and stimulating comments on practically every aspect of the Lear-universe. I know of no other edition which I would recommend with such confidence: to students, professional colleagues and also the 'educated public'.'Dieter Mehl, Shakespeare Jahrbuch, vol 134
AUTHOR: R. A. Foakes is Professor Emeritus at the University of California, Los Angeles. He has also taught or held fellowships at Yale, Birmingham, Durham, Kent, Toronto, the University of California, Santa Barbara, and the Australian National University, Canberra. He has written extensively on King Lear in his book, Hamlet versus Lear: Cultural Politics and Shakespeare's Art.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.45
(You save £0.54 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781903436592
ISBN13:
9781903436592
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
William Shakespeare
Publisher:
The Arden Shakespeare
Publication:
09-May-1997
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
456
Weight:
400 Grams
The Handmaid's Tale cover photo

The Handmaid's Tale [9780099740919]

Now a major, critically-acclaimed TV series starring Elisabeth Moss and Joseph Fiennes. The Republic of Gilead offers Offred only one function: …

rrp: £8.99
£6.48
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Kindred: A Graphic Novel Adaptation cover photo

Kindred: A Graphic Novel Adaptation [9781419709470]

Everything the literature of science fiction can be. --Walter Mosley That rare magical artifact ...the novel one returns to again and again. --Harl…

rrp: £17.99
£15.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Scientific Babel: The Language of Science from the Fall of Latin to the Rise of English cover photo

Scientific Babel: The Language of Science from the Fall of Latin to the Rise of English [9781781251140]

Today, the language of science is English. But the dominance of this particular language is a relatively recent phenomenon - and far from a foregone c…

rrp: £25.00
£7.31
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Kind of Cruel: Book 6: Culver Valley Crime cover photo

Kind of Cruel: Book 6: Culver Valley Crime [9780340980712]

The brilliantly chilling seventh crime thriller from the queen of psychological suspense - a must-read for fans of Tana French and Liane Moriarty. 'U…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days

King of Foxes [9780006483588]

In the second instalment of The Conclave of Shadows. The Conclave demands its membership price from their new protege: Tal must gather information on…

rrp: £9.99
£9.78
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
David Bowie cover photo

David Bowie [9781786038036]

New in the critically acclaimed Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of David Bowie, the starman who dazzled audiences with his music. …

rrp: £9.99
£7.38
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
How to Balance Your Life: Everyday Tips for Simpler Living and Lasting Harmony cover photo

How to Balance Your Life: Everyday Tips for Simpler Living and Lasting Harmony [9781786857767]

Achieving a sense of equilibrium and inner peace can prove elusive when so many demands and responsibilities are constantly vying for your attention. …

rrp: £12.99
£12.21
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Insight Guides Explore Bruges - Bruges Travel Guide cover photo

Insight Guides Explore Bruges - Bruges Travel Guide [9781786716071]

rrp: £8.99
£5.90
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Making Every History Lesson Count: Six principles to support great history teaching cover photo

Making Every History Lesson Count: Six principles to support great history teaching [9781785833366]

Chris Runeckles' Making Every History Lesson Count: Six principles to support great history teaching offers lasting solutions to age-old problems and …

rrp: £12.99
£10.77
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
King of Spies cover photo

King of Spies [9781509815753]

In King of Spies, prize-winning journalist and bestselling author of Escape From Camp 14, Blaine Harden, reveals one of the most astonishing -- and pr…

rrp: £16.99
£14.75
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days