Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £32.00
£27.65
(You save £4.35 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Kimsooja: Unfolding [9783775732345]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The South Korean contemporary artist Kimsooja (*1957 in Taegu) has attracted a great deal of attention for her sculptures, performances, and interventions captured on video, as well as for her numerous solo exhibitions around the world. One of the fundamental concepts behind her work is the way in which she examines the everyday aspects of life and human exchange in her two- or three-dimensional works of art. A central element of her work has been the bottari, a traditional silk bedcover that also serves as a traveling bundle, protecting one's worldly goods. In Korea, these are traditionally hand-sewn-women's work that spans generations and unites individuals.Doing laundry or sewing, as well as a series of the artist's symbolic performances-such as her role as Needle Woman or Beggar Woman -are at the core of Kimsooja's work, in which she also reflects on the female human condition. This is the first monograph to present an overview of the artist's most significant works across three decades.
more
less
SKU:
9783775732345
ISBN13:
9783775732345
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Daina Augaitis
Publisher:
Hatje Cantz
Publication:
27-Aug-2013
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
184
Stock Status:
Available to order
Weight:
1,050 Grams
Kamila Knows Best cover photo

Kamila Knows Best [9780349428673]

Jane Austen's Emma goes Bollywoood in this delightful retelling from the highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged, perfect for fans of Abby Jim…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Voice of the Two Shores cover photo

Voice of the Two Shores [9781905233748]

Drawn from Agnes Agboton's two Spanish collections in a single volume for the first time ever, Voice of the Two Shores was originally written in Gun, …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Mercy cover photo

Mercy [9781905233694]

Eleanor Penny's Mercy celebrates and shuttles between the visceral and vulnerable, the cruel and and the kind. It attends to the assumptions we may ma…

rrp: £4.00
£3.76
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Mercy cover photo

Mercy [9781529061710]

The gripping final instalment in the FBI special agent Atlee Pine series by internationally bestselling author David Baldacci. Atlee's sister was abdu…

rrp: £20.00
£12.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.