This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Kat Wolfe Investigates [9781509871223]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Kat Wolfe loves her new home in idyllic Bluebell Bay, especially as it comes with a resident wildcat. But when she starts pet-sitting for pocket money, she finds that beneath the town's perfect surface lie some dark and dangerous secrets...

After a pet owner vanishes from his clifftop mansion, Kat turns to her new friend, Harper Lamb, for help. What began as mystery-solving holiday fun quickly turns deadly for Wolfe and Lamb. Can they count on their unruly animals to save their lives?

Kat Wolfe Investigates is the first in a compelling middle-grade mystery series from bestselling author Lauren St John.


AUTHOR: Lauren St John grew up surrounded by horses, cats, dogs and a pet giraffe on a farm and game reserve in Zimbabwe, Africa, the inspiration for her bestselling White Giraffe series. At 17, she spent a year working in the UK as a veterinary nurse before becoming a sports and music journalist. Dead Man's Cove, the first in her Laura Marlin Mysteries series, won the 2011 Blue Peter Book of the Year Award. A passionate conservationist, Lauren is an ambassador for the Born Free Foundation and founder of the Authors4Oceans anti-plastics campaign. When not writing or rescuing leopards, she is a full-time valet to her not-in-the-least-demanding Bengal cat, Max.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£4.30
(You save £2.69 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781509871223
UPC:
9781509871223
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Lauren St John
Publisher:
Macmillan Children's Books
Publication:
17-May-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
352
Chart Position:
2348
The Humans cover photo

The Humans [9781786894663]

THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME. OR IS THERE? After an 'incident' one wet Friday night where he is found walking naked through the streets of Cambridge, P…

rrp: £8.99
£6.29
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Ladder to the Sky cover photo

A Ladder to the Sky [9780857523495]

A psychological drama of cat and mouse, A Ladder to the Sky shows how easy it is to achieve the world if you are prepared to sacrifice your soul. I…

rrp: £14.99
£9.77
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sabrina cover photo

Sabrina [9781783784905]

'The best book - in any medium - I have read about our current moment ... A MASTERPIECE' Zadie Smith 'A masterpiece for our times' Observer WHERE IS S…

rrp: £16.99
£11.60
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Reluctant Billionaire: The Tragic Life of Gerald Grosvenor, Sixth Duke of Westminster cover photo

The Reluctant Billionaire: The Tragic Life of Gerald Grosvenor, Sixth Duke of Westminster [9781785903168]

When Gerald Grosvenor, sixth Duke of Westminster, died in August 2016 he was one of the world's richest men, his fortune estimated at just under GBP10…

rrp: £20.00
£9.81
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Race to Save the Romanovs: The Truth Behind the Secret Plans to Rescue Russia's Imperial Family cover photo

The Race to Save the Romanovs: The Truth Behind the Secret Plans to Rescue Russia's Imperial Family [9781786331045]

A major new work of investigative history that will completely change the way we see the Romanov story. Finally, here is the truth about the secret …

rrp: £25.00
£13.89
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Untitled Murder Most Unladylike 7 cover photo

Untitled Murder Most Unladylike 7 [9780141373829]

Someone will take their final bow . . . Fresh from their adventure in Hong Kong, Hazel Wong and Daisy Wells are off to the Rue Theatre in London to…

rrp: £6.99
£6.48
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 04-Oct-2018
Map of Days, A: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children cover photo

Map of Days, A: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children [9780141385907]

Having defeated the monstrous threat that nearly destroyed the peculiar world, Jacob Portman is back where his story began, in Florida. Except now Mis…

rrp: £14.99
£9.77
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 02-Oct-2018
100 Hours cover photo

100 Hours [9780062411570]

In this sexy, pulse-pounding new duology by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent, a decadent spring break beach getaway becomes a terrifyi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Monday's Not Coming cover photo

Monday's Not Coming [9780062422675]

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn ab…

rrp: £12.99
£12.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Countdown Conspiracy cover photo

The Countdown Conspiracy [9780062462602]

Ambassador, you are go for launch in T- minus 5...4...3...2.... Get ready to blast off with this high-action, high-stakes middle grade adventure that'…

£7.47
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days