This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

It Should Have Been Me [9781509804542]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

She thought she knew everything about her sister. It seems she was wrong . . .

DC Jo Boden was eleven years old when her older sister, Sarah, was brutally murdered during her first year at University. Her boyfriend, Nathan Wade, was convicted of the killing.

Now, sixteen years later, Wade is being released on licence and documentary film-maker, Briony Rowe, says she can prove his innocence.

The Boden family has never recovered from the tragedy, and they have always been certain that Wade is guilty. But Jo, who grew up believing her sister was perfect in every way, starts to question the evidence which put Wade behind bars. And perhaps Sarah harboured some very dark secrets of her own . . .

It Should Have Been Me by Susan Wilkins is a taught and pacey psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Lisa Jewell and Susie Steiner.


AUTHOR: After a degree in law and a stint as a journalist, Susan Wilkins embarked on a career in television drama. She has written numerous scripts for shows ranging from Casualty and Heartbeat to Coronation Street and EastEnders. She created and wrote the London-based detective drama South of the Border of which the BBC made two series. The Informant, The Mourner and The Killer were her previous three novels.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.59
(You save £0.40 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781509804542
ISBN13:
9781509804542
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Susan Wilkins
Publisher:
Pan Books
Publication:
24-Jan-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
416
Weight:
292 Grams
International Human Resource Management cover photo

International Human Resource Management [9781843983750]

International Human Resource Management is the must-have core text for all students undertaking a course on international HRM at either undergraduate …

rrp: £45.99
£40.85
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
It's Behaviour, Stupid!: What Really Drives the Performance of Your Organisation cover photo

It's Behaviour, Stupid!: What Really Drives the Performance of Your Organisation [9781905823710]

The premise of this book is that a leader's behaviour or rather, the quality of their leadership delivery, drives the performance of the group or busi…

rrp: £14.99
£14.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Where the Hell Have You Been?: Monty, Italy and One Man's Incredible Escape cover photo

Where the Hell Have You Been?: Monty, Italy and One Man's Incredible Escape [9781906021535]

In November 1942, two nights after the Battle of El Alamein, a young British army officer was captured. As the Nazis deliberated about what to do with…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Sale
A Short History of Falling cover photo

A Short History of Falling [9780008339906]

A Short History of Falling - like The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, and When Breath Becomes Air - is a searingly beautiful, profound and unforgettabl…

rrp: £14.99
£9.18
Now: £7.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice cover photo

Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice [9780749483685]

Introduction to Human Resource Management is a comprehensive and accessible guide to the subject of HRM. Drawing on the authors' experiences in both t…

rrp: £47.99
£42.50
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Creative Vegetable Gardening cover photo

Creative Vegetable Gardening [9781784725792]

'Larkcom is a marvellous grower and writer, and so inspirational. This book not only offers her many years of wisdom on how to grow edible plants, but…

rrp: £18.99
£15.23
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
You Should Have Been Here Last Week: Sharp Cuttings from a Garden Writer cover photo

You Should Have Been Here Last Week: Sharp Cuttings from a Garden Writer [9781910258866]

An amusing and thought-provoking compendium of columns, articles, essays and reviews from this acute, knowledgeable and irreverent commentator. In …

rrp: £9.99
£8.23
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
RHS Gardening School: Everything You Need to Know to Garden Like a Professional cover photo

RHS Gardening School: Everything You Need to Know to Garden Like a Professional [9781784724252]

Keen amateur gardeners and aspiring professionals can learn from the expertise of the RHS with this handy guide.It doesn't matter if you're an old han…

rrp: £20.00
£15.89
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Bob's Basics: Sowing, Planting, Watering cover photo

Bob's Basics: Sowing, Planting, Watering [9780857834737]

Bob Flowerdew draws on his 30 years of experience to guide you, step-by-step, through the process of preparing for, planting and nurturing your plants…

rrp: £9.99
£9.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Stranger in the House cover photo

A Stranger in the House [9780593077405]

So many dizzying twists you'd better not drive after reading . (LINWOOD BARCLAY). The electrifying new thriller from Shari Lapena, author of the Sunda…

rrp: £12.99
£8.81
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.