This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

How Not to Disappear [9781471120312]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Our memories are what make us who we are. Some are real. Some are made up. But they are the stories that tell us who we are. Without them we are nobody.Hattie's summer isn't going as planned. Her two best friends have abandoned her: Reuben has run off to Europe to 'find himself and Kat is in Edinburgh with her new girlfriend. Meanwhile Hattie is stuck babysitting her twin siblings and dealing with endless drama around her mum's wedding. Oh, and she's also just discovered that she's pregnant with Reuben's baby...Then Gloria, Hattie's great-aunt who no one even knew existed, comes crashing into her life. Gloria's fiercely independent, rather too fond of a gin sling and is in the early stages of dementia. Together the two of them set out on a road trip of self-discovery - Gloria to finally confront the secrets of her past before they are erased from her memory forever and Hattie to face the hard choices that will determine her future...Non Pratt's Trouble meets Thelma and Louise with a touch of Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey, Clare Furniss' remarkable How Not To Disappear is an emotional rollercoaster of a novel that will make you laugh and break your heart.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: €9.33
€8.77
(You save €0.56 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781471120312
ISBN13:
9781471120312
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
Clare Furniss
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Publication:
14-Jul-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
416
Weight:
400 Grams
Flight of a Starling cover photo

Flight of a Starling [9781405285902]

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Brig…

rrp: €9.33
€8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Home cover photo

Home [9781406365795]

The picture book debut of Carson Ellis, acclaimed illustrator of the Wildwood series and Lemony Snicket's The Composer is Dead, this is a gorgeous, im…

rrp: €9.33
€8.77
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Monster Calls cover photo

A Monster Calls [9781406361803]

The bestselling novel about love, loss and hope from the twice Carnegie Medal-winning Patrick Ness, soon to be a major motion picture. Conor has the s…

rrp: €9.33
€8.56
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Monster Calls cover photo

A Monster Calls [9781406339345]

The monster showed up just after midnight. As they do. But it isn't the monster Conor's been expecting. He's been expecting the one from his nightmare…

rrp: €11.66
€10.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Power cover photo

The Power [9780670919963]

WINNER of the 2017 Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction What if the power to hurt were in women's hands? Suddenly - tomorrow or the day after - teenage g…

rrp: €10.49
€9.86
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Wolf Wilder cover photo

The Wolf Wilder [9781408854853]

Feodora and her mother live in the snowbound woods of Russia, in a house full of food and fireplaces. Ten minutes away, in a ruined chapel, lives a pa…

rrp: €9.33
€8.77
Not currently available.
Spectacles cover photo

Spectacles [9781405918558]

When I began writing this book, I went home to see if my mum had kept some of my old stuff. What I found was that she hadn't kept some of it. She had …

rrp: €11.66
€10.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days