This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 3 (Audio CD) [9781785298806]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
A fascinating collection of rare and remastered radio & TV material starring Tony Hancock This third treasury of rare archive material presents another four newly restored radio episodes of Hancock's Half Hour: `The 13th of the Series' (1957), `The Male Suffragettes' (1958), `The Sleepless Night' (1958) and `The Last Bus Home' (1959). Starring once again alongside Tony Hancock are Sid James, Bill Kerr, Hattie Jacques and Kenneth Williams. Three further editions of the radio hit Calling All Forces, from 1952, feature Hancock as co-compere with Charlie Chester, with a bill featuring Robb Wilton and many other light entertainment stars of the day. Hancock's Other Half's Hour, from 1997, sets Tony's widow Freddie Hancock centre stage, from where she invites many of his former colleagues to reminisce about the man. Among them are Harry Secombe, Peter Goodwright, Liz Fraser, Bill Kerr, Ray Galton, Alan Simpson, Stirling Moss, Sylvia Sims, Larry Gelbart, Patricia Hayes, Jim Dale, Bill Cotton Jnr and Frank Thornton. The lad speaks for 'imself in two rarely heard Tony Hancock interviews, first broadcast on Open House (1964) and Late Night Line-Up (1965). Elsewhere Robert Cushman and Denis Norden survey Hancock's life and career in Turns of the Century (1995) and Stone Me, What a Life! (2004) respectively. A bonus PDF booklet looks at each item in the context of Hancock's broadcasting career, with insights into how many of these lost or rare items were discovered. Marking the legacy of one of our greatest comedy entertainers, this collection is a must for fans of Tony Hancock and Hancock's Half Hour.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £25.00
£16.49
(You save £8.51 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781785298806
ISBN13:
9781785298806
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Roy Galton
Publisher:
BBC Physical Audio
Publication:
04-Oct-2018
Format:
CD-Audio
Pages:
0
Weight:
158 Grams
Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 1: Rarities from the BBC radio archive cover photo

Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 1: Rarities from the BBC radio archive(Audio CD) [9781785298165]

A fascinating collection of rare and remastered radio & TV material starring Tony Hancock Tony Hancock's broadcasting career began in the early 195…

rrp: £25.00
£16.49
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Hand-Drawn Maps: A Guide for Creatives cover photo

Hand-Drawn Maps: A Guide for Creatives [9780500293157]

Hand Drawn Maps is a fun 'how to' book about hand drawn cartography. It is introduced by a brief history of maps and map making, followed by five sect…

rrp: £16.95
£15.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 4 [9781785298820]

The fourth and final volume of the Collectibles series, featuring rare and re-mastered material starring Tony Hancock, alongside Sid James, Bill Kerr,…

rrp: £25.00
£15.04
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

Half a Creature from the Sea [9781406354348]

David Almond says of this unique collection, Stories on the page are so beautifully neat. All that lovely black print; those lovely straight lines an…

rrp: £10.99
£10.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Life Lessons I Learned from my Cat cover photo

Life Lessons I Learned from my Cat [9781910552919]

Cat lovers are invited to curl up with the art of Jamie Shelman and celebrate our favourite feline friends. They may have nine lives but there is …

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Arsene Wenger Haiku cover photo

Arsene Wenger Haiku [9781788701358]

If we lose a game I don't kick doors, the cat, or Even journalists Arsene Wenger Haiku is football, coaching and life... in 17 syllables. With tw…

rrp: £7.99
£6.98
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Big Book of Trump cover photo

The Big Book of Trump [9781788700535]

The Big Book of Trump is a wonderful 'celebration' of all things The Donald: the hair, the gaffs, the tweets... and the questionable politics. Love hi…

rrp: £9.99
£8.00
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Victorian Photo Memes cover photo

Victorian Photo Memes [9781787414204]

Egads! Another hilarious memes book! This hilarious book is filled with laugh-out-loud Victorian photo memes to brighten your day. From perfectl…

rrp: £7.99
£5.92
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Roger Dahl's Comic Japan: Best of Zero Gravity Cartoons from The Japan Times-The Lighter Side of Tokyo Life cover photo

Roger Dahl's Comic Japan: Best of Zero Gravity Cartoons from The Japan Times-The Lighter Side of Tokyo Life [9780804850681]

The humorous cross-cultural observations in this graphic novel, drawn from a long-running comic in The Japan Times, will delight visitors to Japan and…

rrp: £4.99
£4.74
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Alan Partridge: Nomad cover photo

Alan Partridge: Nomad (Audio CD) [9781409160236]

In ALAN PARTRIDGE: NOMAD, Alan dons his boots, windcheater and scarf and embarks on an odyssey through a place he once knew - it's called Britain - in…

rrp: £19.99
£18.53
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days