Compare Selected 0

Golden Man Booker Prize

Show Navigation


The Golden Man Booker Prize is a special award to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Booker Prize. Five judges have chosen the best work of fiction from the last five decades - with the winner voted for by the public. The ‘Golden Five’ – the five books thought to have best stood the test of time in their respective decades – are:

In a Free State by V. S. Naipaul (1971) 
Moon Tiger by Penelope Lively (1987) 
The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje (1992) 
Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel (2009) 
Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders (2017)

  • Wolf Hall cover photo

    Wolf Hall [9780007230204]

    Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2009 'Lock Cromwell in a deep dungeon in the morning,' says Thomas More, 'and when you come back that night he'll be si…

    rrp: £9.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
  • Moon Tiger cover photo

    Moon Tiger [9780141188317]

    Claudia Hampton, a beautiful, famous writer, lies dying in hospital. But, as the nurses tend to her with quiet condescension, she is plotting her grea…

    rrp: £9.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.