Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0

Sagas

Show Navigation
  • The Rag Maid cover photo

    The Rag Maid [9780552174053]

    When Millie's mother abandons her one late afternoon in 1854, fate brings the seven-year-old to Aggie's door - and life will never be the same for eit…

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.97
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • A Child in Burracombe cover photo

    A Child in Burracombe [9781409167327]

    Return to Burracombe in this warm and charming prequel to Lilian Harry's Burracombe series and journey back to where it all began . . . Devon, 1943…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.58
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • A Christmas Gift cover photo

    A Christmas Gift [9781787463011]

    Cosy up with the gorgeous novel from Sunday Times Number One Bestselling author, Katie Flynn Liverpool, 1939: Sixteen-year-old Lizzy Atherton is fo…

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.22
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • A Christmas Wedding cover photo

    A Christmas Wedding [9781787464254]

    ***A HEARTWARMING WARTIME TALE OF FAMILY SECRETS, ROMANCE AND WINTER WEDDING BELLS FOR FANS OF DILLY COURT, ELAINE EVEREST AND NANCY REVELL***________…

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.97
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • A Lancashire Lass cover photo

    A Lancashire Lass [9781787463592]

    THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE INSPIRATIONAL MILL TOWN LASSES SERIES. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Catherine Cookson.______________________Lancashire, 18…

    rrp: £6.99
    £6.57
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • A Mother's Shame cover photo

    A Mother's Shame [9781472101709]

    One dismal day in 1857, Maria Mundy arrives at Hatter's Hall, the local mental asylum, not as an inmate but as a worker. Here, she is ordered to care …

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.45
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • A Mother's Wish cover photo

    A Mother's Wish [9780099538776]

    Since the untimely death of her husband, young mother Effie Grey has been forced to live on a narrowboat owned by her tyrannical father-in-law Jacob. …

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.79
    Not currently available.
  • A Rare Ruby cover photo

    A Rare Ruby [9780747264514]

    When Ruby's father returns, shell-shocked, from the front lines of the Great War, the young girl realises that things will never be the same again. Fo…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.45
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • A Shilling for a Wife cover photo

    A Shilling for a Wife [9780552173230]

    Sally Swann thought life couldn't get much worse. Then a single coin changed hands. A dismal cottage in the heart of Bolton, Lancashire, has been Sall…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.61
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • A Shilling for a Wife cover photo

    A Shilling for a Wife [9780593077528]

    Sally Swann thought life couldn't get much worse. Then a single coin changed hands. A dismal cottage in the heart of Bolton, Lancashire, has been Sall…

    rrp: £18.99
    £7.45
    Not currently available.
  • Above Us the Sky cover photo

    Above Us the Sky [9781784751036]

    This is a compelling new Second World War novel. Evacuees, the WI, and keeping calm and carrying on. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. A…

    rrp: £5.99
    £5.63
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
  • As Time Goes By cover photo

    As Time Goes By [9780008162351]

    Be swept away by the latest heart-breaking tale of courage and resilience from the author of The Forget-Me-Not Child, and The Child on the Doorstep. …

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.51
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
  • Beyond the Veil of Tears cover photo

    Beyond the Veil of Tears [9781447217305]

    Beyond the Veil of Tears is an inspiring and heartfelt novel of a young woman's struggle to escape a life of exploitation and hardship, by Rita Bradsh…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.45
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days