This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Fiction in translation

Show Navigation
  • The Capital cover photo

    The Capital [9780857058621]

    A deliciously vicious - and timely - satire about the E.U. and the meaning of Europe today - Frederick Studemann, Financial TimesBrussels. A panorama…

    rrp: £15.00
    £12.91
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Futurological Congress cover photo

    The Futurological Congress [9780241312780]

    'A giant of twentieth-century science fiction' Guardian'This Room Guaranteed BOMB-FREE. From the Management'Hapless cosmonaut Ijon Tichy has been sen…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.92
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • There's No Such Thing as an Easy Job cover photo

    There's No Such Thing as an Easy Job [9781526622242]

    Convenience Store Woman meets My Year of Rest and Relaxation in this strange, compelling, darkly funny tale of one woman's search for meaning in the m…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Will cover photo

    Will [9781782274254]

    It is 1941, and Antwerp is in the grip of Nazi occupation. Young policeman Wilfried Wils has no intention of being a hero - but war has a way of catch…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.45
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • 77 cover photo

    77 [9781940953892]

    rrp: £11.99
    £11.19
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A Beautiful Young Woman cover photo

    A Beautiful Young Woman [9781612196817]

    rrp: £15.99
    £14.03
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A Devil Comes To Town cover photo

    A Devil Comes To Town [9781642860139]

    In Dichtersruhe Everyone's a writer. So when the devil turns up in a black car claiming to be a hot-shot publisher, unsatisfied authorial desires are …

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.78
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A Greater Music cover photo

    A Greater Music [9781940953465]

    rrp: £12.99
    £11.90
    Not currently available.
  • A Heart Divided cover photo

    A Heart Divided [9780857059581]

    THE CHINESE LORD OF THE RINGS - NOW IN ENGLISH FOR THE FIRST TIME.THE SERIES EVERY CHINESE READER HAS BEEN ENJOYING FOR DECADES - 300 MILLION COPIES…

    rrp: £14.99
    £13.02
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 25-Mar-2021
  • A Long Night in Paris cover photo

    A Long Night in Paris [9780857058799]

    Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick…

    rrp: £18.99
    £17.27
    Not currently available.
  • A Moth to a Flame cover photo

    A Moth to a Flame [9780241400739]

    'A startling novel of ferocious psychological acumen, which, to my mind, deserves a large, international readership... very much a book for our times'…

    rrp: £8.99
    £7.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A Nest of Gentlefolk and Other Stories (riverrun editions) cover photo

    A Nest of Gentlefolk and Other Stories (riverrun editions) [9781529404050]

    A riverrun editions selection of Turgenev's most accomplished stories, including, 'A Nest of Gentlefolk', 'A Quiet Backwater','First Love' and 'A Lear…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.39
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Agatha cover photo

    Agatha [9781529361377]

    A psychiatrist is counting down towards his upcoming retirement. He lives alone in his childhood home and has neither friends nor family. Often, he r…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.20
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Agatha cover photo

    Agatha [9781529361384]

    A psychiatrist is counting down towards his upcoming retirement. He lives alone in his childhood home and has neither friends nor family.Often, he res…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.43
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • All Men Want to Know cover photo

    All Men Want to Know [9780241447727]

    THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Magnificent... a captivating autobiographical novel' Elle 'I wonder who among the crowd has just fallen in love, whose …

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.83
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • All Men Want to Know: 'Intense, gorgeous, troubling, seductive' SARAH WATERS cover photo

    All Men Want to Know: 'Intense, gorgeous, troubling, seductive' SARAH WATERS [9780241447734]

    'Intense, gorgeous, troubling, seductive - a novel that has to be surrendered to rather than read' Sarah Waters AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERWINNER OF A…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.43
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 06-May-2021
  • Amok cover photo

    Amok [9781782274513]

    On a sweltering ocean-liner travelling from India to Europe a passenger tells his story: the tale of a doctor in the Dutch East Indies torn between hi…

    rrp: £4.99
    £4.69
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • And Their Children After Them cover photo

    And Their Children After Them [9781529303827]

    August 1992. Fourteen-year old Anthony and his cousin decide to steal a canoe to fight their all-consuming boredom on a lazy summer afternoon. Their s…

    rrp: £16.99
    £15.73
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Article 353 cover photo

    Article 353 [9781590519332]

    rrp: £14.99
    £13.32
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • At Night All Blood is Black cover photo

    At Night All Blood is Black [9781782275862]

    Alfa and Mademba are two of the many Senegalese soldiers fighting in the Great War. Together they climb dutifully out of their trenches to attack Fran…

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.09
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days