This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Fiction in translation

Show Navigation
  • Serotonin cover photo

    Serotonin [9781785152238]

    THE MOST IMPORTANT FRENCH BOOK OF THE YEAR ___________________ 'One cannot be said to be keeping abreast of contemporary literature without reading …

    rrp: £20.00
    £14.49
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Sale
    The Wolf and the Watchman cover photo

    The Wolf and the Watchman [9781473682122]

    Best Debut, The Swedish Academy of Crime Writers' Award 2017 'Thrilling, unnerving, clever and beautiful' Fredrik Backman The year is 1793. Over a y…

    rrp: £12.99
    Was: £11.64
    Now: £5.00
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • We cover photo

    We [9781838850586]

    One State is the perfect society, ruled over by the enlightened Benefactor. It is a city made almost entirely of glass, where surveillance is universa…

    rrp: £14.99
    £10.94
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Capital cover photo

    The Capital [9780857058621]

    A deliciously vicious - and timely - satire about the E.U. and the meaning of Europe today - Frederick Studemann, Financial TimesBrussels. A panorama…

    rrp: £15.00
    £12.91
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • A Long Night in Paris cover photo

    A Long Night in Paris [9780857058799]

    Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick…

    rrp: £18.99
    £17.27
    Not currently available.
  • Agatha cover photo

    Agatha [9781529361377]

    A psychiatrist is counting down towards his upcoming retirement. He lives alone in his childhood home and has neither friends nor family. Often, he r…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.20
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • And Their Children After Them cover photo

    And Their Children After Them [9781529303827]

    August 1992. Fourteen-year old Anthony and his cousin decide to steal a canoe to fight their all-consuming boredom on a lazy summer afternoon. Their s…

    rrp: £16.99
    £15.73
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • At Night All Blood is Black cover photo

    At Night All Blood is Black [9781782275862]

    Alfa and Mademba are two of the many Senegalese soldiers fighting in the Great War. Together they climb dutifully out of their trenches to attack Fran…

    rrp: £14.99
    £11.56
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Babylon cover photo

    Babylon [9781609808327]

    rrp: £16.99
    £14.73
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Babylon cover photo

    Babylon [9781609809683]

    rrp: £12.99
    £11.90
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Catch the Rabbit cover photo

    Catch the Rabbit [9781529039603]

    'Lewis Carroll meets Elena Ferrante in a Balkanized Wonderland' Jasmina VrbavacSara hasn't seen or heard from Lejla in years. She's comfortable with h…

    rrp: £14.99
    £13.49
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 27-May-2021
  • Dog Island cover photo

    Dog Island [9781529400649]

    The Dog Islands are a small, isolated cluster of islands in the Mediterranean - so called because together, when viewed from above, they form the shap…

    rrp: £16.99
    £15.73
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Equator cover photo

    Equator [9780857058737]

    1871. Pete Ferguson is a wanted man. An army deserter, hunted for murder in Oregon, not to mention theft and arson in Nebraska.Taking the name of Bill…

    rrp: £20.00
    £16.51
    Not currently available.
  • Gratitude cover photo

    Gratitude [9781526618856]

    'One of the finest writers of psychological fiction in France today' FRANCE MAGAZINE 'The latest literary sensation' DAILY TELEGRAPH 'A cult sensati…

    rrp: £14.99
    £12.53
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Holy Lands cover photo

    Holy Lands [9781635572834]

    rrp: £16.99
    £14.07
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Night As It Falls cover photo

    Night As It Falls [9780571342266]

    Paul, a student who works as a night guard in a hotel to make ends meet, falls under the spell of Amelia, the young woman who rents room 313. Everythi…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.21
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 04-Feb-2021
  • Notes from a Dead House cover photo

    Notes from a Dead House [9781841593982]

    In 1849 the young Fyodor Dostoevsky was sentenced to four years' hard labour in a Siberian prison camp for advocating socialism. Notes from a Dead Hou…

    rrp: £14.99
    £11.10
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 28-Jan-2021
  • Ordesa cover photo

    Ordesa [9781786897312]

    Ordesa - a small Spanish town in the Pyrenees - is where our narrator was born, a place his father loved dearly, a place suffused with memories. Now, …

    rrp: £16.99
    £12.74
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Poems and Prose of Mihai Eminescu cover photo

    Poems and Prose of Mihai Eminescu [9781592110292]

    Poems and Prose of Mihai Eminescu is a selection of the best English-language renditions of poems and prose by this remarkable cultural figure of the …

    rrp: £39.99
    £38.11
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Protected By The Shadows: An Inspector Irene Huss Investigation cover photo