This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Fiction in translation

Show Navigation
  • Serotonin cover photo

    Serotonin [9781785152238]

    THE MOST IMPORTANT FRENCH BOOK OF THE YEAR ___________________ 'One cannot be said to be keeping abreast of contemporary literature without reading …

    rrp: £20.00
    £14.41
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Wolf and the Watchman cover photo

    The Wolf and the Watchman [9781473682122]

    Best Debut, The Swedish Academy of Crime Writers' Award 2017 'Thrilling, unnerving, clever and beautiful' Fredrik Backman The year is 1793. Over a y…

    rrp: £12.99
    £10.58
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Capital cover photo

    The Capital [9780857058621]

    A deliciously vicious - and timely - satire about the E.U. and the meaning of Europe today - Frederick Studemann, Financial TimesBrussels. A panorama…

    rrp: £15.00
    £11.74
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • A Long Night in Paris cover photo

    A Long Night in Paris [9780857058799]

    Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick…

    rrp: £18.99
    £17.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Agatha cover photo

    Agatha [9781529361377]

    A psychiatrist is counting down towards his upcoming retirement. He lives alone in his childhood home and has neither friends nor family. Often, he r…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.20
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • And Their Children After Them cover photo

    And Their Children After Them [9781529303827]

    August 1992. Fourteen-year old Anthony and his cousin decide to steal a canoe to fight their all-consuming boredom on a lazy summer afternoon. Their s…

    rrp: £16.99
    £15.74
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Babylon cover photo

    Babylon [9781609808327]

    rrp: £16.99
    £13.58
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Babylon cover photo

    Babylon [9781609809683]

    rrp: £12.99
    £10.74
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Dog Island cover photo

    Dog Island [9781529400649]

    The Dog Islands are a small, isolated cluster of islands in the Mediterranean - so called because together, when viewed from above, they form the shap…

    rrp: £16.99
    £14.58
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 12-Nov-2020
  • Equator cover photo

    Equator [9780857058737]

    1871. Pete Ferguson is a wanted man. An army deserter, hunted for murder in Oregon, not to mention theft and arson in Nebraska.Taking the name of Bill…

    rrp: £20.00
    £16.51
    Not currently available.
  • Gratitude cover photo

    Gratitude [9781526618856]

    'One of the finest writers of psychological fiction in France today' FRANCE MAGAZINE 'The latest literary sensation' DAILY TELEGRAPH 'A cult sensati…

    rrp: £14.99
    £13.05
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 21-Jan-2021
  • Holy Lands cover photo

    Holy Lands [9781635572834]

    rrp: £16.99
    £14.08
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Ordesa cover photo

    Ordesa [9781786897312]

    Ordesa - a small Spanish town in the Pyrenees - is where our narrator was born, a place his father loved dearly, a place suffused with memories. Now, …

    rrp: £16.99
    £11.58
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 03-Dec-2020
  • Poems and Prose of Mihai Eminescu cover photo

    Poems and Prose of Mihai Eminescu [9781592110292]

    Poems and Prose of Mihai Eminescu is a selection of the best English-language renditions of poems and prose by this remarkable cultural figure of the …

    rrp: £39.99
    £38.12
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Protected By The Shadows: An Inspector Irene Huss Investigation cover photo

    Protected By The Shadows: An Inspector Irene Huss Investigation [9781616958459]

    rrp: £24.99
    £20.42
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Red Dog cover photo

    Red Dog [9781782274223]

    In the eighteenth century, a giant strides the border of the Cape Colony frontier. Coenraad de Buys is a legend, a polygamist, a swindler and a big ta…

    rrp: £16.99
    £16.58
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Sanctuary cover photo

    Sanctuary [9780857058652]

    THE NEW AWARD-WINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER BY THE AUTHOR OF THE MOUNTAIN Can be compared (with no fear of hyperbole) to Stephen King and Jo Nesbo …

    rrp: £18.99
    £17.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Braid cover photo

    The Braid [9781509881086]

    Smita, Giulia, Sarah: three lives, three continents, three women with nothing in common, but nevertheless bound by a rare expression of courage . . . …

    rrp: £12.99
    £11.91
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Carriage Stone cover photo

    The Carriage Stone [9780802313058]

    The first appearance in English of this finely wrought novel by Norwegian writer Holmebakk (1922-81) exploring the fundamental tensions between life a…

    rrp: £20.00
    £18.80
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Eyes of Rigel cover photo

    The Eyes of Rigel [9780857058874]

    The third novel in a historical trilogy that began with the International Booker shortlisted The UnseenThe journey had taken on its own momentum, it h…

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.21
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days