This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Historical mysteries

Show Navigation
  • Lamentation  [9780330511049]

    Lamentation [9780330511049]

    Matthew Shardlake is back in Lamentation, from the number one bestselling author C. J. Sansom. Summer, 1546. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dyin…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.54
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Sleeper's Castle [9780007513192]

    Sleeper's Castle [9780007513192]

    The Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller. Two women, centuries apart. Linked in a place haunted by its history ...Separated by more than six hundred years …

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.59
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Panic Room [9780593076361]

    Panic Room [9780593076361]

    Sometimes the danger is on the inside . . . High on a Cornish cliff sits a vast uninhabited mansion. Uninhabited except for Blake, a young woman of…

    rrp: £18.99
    £11.42
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Lake House  [9781447200864]

    The Lake House [9781447200864]

    The Lake House by Kate Morton is the mysterious and enchanting fifth novel from the number one bestselling author of The House at Riverton and The Sec…

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.59
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Chelsea Strangler [9780751552836]

    The Chelsea Strangler [9780751552836]

    In the sapping summer heat of 1665 there is little celebration in London of the naval victory at the Battle of Lowestoft. The King, his retinue and an…

    rrp: £19.99
    £6.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Bryant & May - Wild Chamber [9780857523433]

    Bryant & May - Wild Chamber [9780857523433]

    'Quirky, touching, profound and utterly original.' - Peter James Our story beings as an investigation ends. Near London Bridge Station, members of the…

    rrp: £16.99
    £10.60
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Conspiracy [9780007481279]

    Conspiracy [9780007481279]

    The No. 1 bestseller  Paris, 1585. A King without an heir. Heretic-turned-spy Giordano Bruno arrives in Paris to find a city on the edge of catas…

    rrp: £7.99
    £5.95
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • His Bloody Project [9781910192146]

    His Bloody Project [9781910192146]

    SHORTLISTED for the MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2016. The year is 1869. A brutal triple murder in a remote community in the Scottish Highlands leads to the arres…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.54
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle [9781408889510]

    The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle [9781408889510]

    Gosford Park meets Groundhog Day by way of Agatha Christie and Black Mirror - the most inventive story you'll read this year. Tonight, Evelyn Hardcas…

    rrp: £8.99
    £6.78
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde [9780718180096]

    The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde [9780718180096]

    From the present day...Applecote Manor captivates Jessie with dreams of hazy summers in the Cotswolds, the perfect place to bring up her children. But…

    rrp: £12.99
    £8.95
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Way of All Flesh [9781786893789]

    The Way of All Flesh [9781786893789]

    Edinburgh, 1847. City of Medicine, Money, Murder. In the city's Old Town a number of young women have been found dead, all having suffered similarly…

    rrp: £14.99
    £10.15
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Dissolution [9781447285830]

    Dissolution [9781447285830]

    Dissolution is the first in the phenomenal Shardlake series by bestselling author, C. J. Sansom, followed by Dark Fire, Sovereign, Revelation, Heartst…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.54
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Body in the Bath House, A: (Falco 13) [9780099515180]

    Body in the Bath House, A: (Falco 13) [9780099515180]

    'There's nothing wrong with Britain. That is if you leave out the mammoth travelling distance from one's dear Roman heritage!' AD 75. As a passion for…

    rrp: £7.99
    £7.74
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Dark Fire [9781447285847]

    Dark Fire [9781447285847]

    Winner of the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, Dark Fire is the second thrilling historical crime novel from C. J. Sansom. It is 1540 and the hott…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.54
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Darker State, A: The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris [9781785760709]

    Darker State, A: The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris [9781785760709]

    For the Stasi, it's not just the truth that gets buried . . . The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin Muller, newly appointe…

    £7.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Loch of the Dead: Frey & McGray Book 4 [9781405926249]

    Loch of the Dead: Frey & McGray Book 4 [9781405926249]

    A mysterious woman pleads for the help of Inspectors Frey and 'Nine-Nails' McGray. Her son, illegitimate scion of the Koloman family, has received an …

    rrp: £8.99
    £7.74
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Revelation  [9781447285861]

    Revelation [9781447285861]

    C. J. Sansom's bestselling adventures of MAtthew Shardlake continue in the fourth title of the series, the haunting Revelation. Spring, 1543. King He…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.54
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • See What I Have Done [9781472240873]

    See What I Have Done [9781472240873]

    Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the unsolved American true crime case of the Liz…

    £8.83
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Shardlake: Sovereign: BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas (Audio CD) [9781785294082]

    Shardlake: Sovereign: BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas (Audio CD) [9781785294082]

    A thrilling BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation based on the third novel in C. J. Sansom's bestselling Tudor crime series featuring hunchback lawyer-d…

    rrp: £13.25
    £9.41
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Sovereign [9781447285854]

    Sovereign [9781447285854]

    Following on from Dissolution and Dark Fire, Sovereign is the third title in C. J. Sansom's bestselling Shardlake series. As dramatized on BBC Radio 4…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.54
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days