This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Historical adventure

Show Navigation
  • Balkan Glory: Thomas Kydd 23 cover photo

    Balkan Glory: Thomas Kydd 23 [9781473698802]

    'Balkan Glory is an epic chapter in the splendid Kydd canon, weaving knotty political gambits with stirring naval actions, expressively re-creating th…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.09
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 01-Jul-2021
  • Barbarian Princess cover photo

    Barbarian Princess [9781788635394]

    A truly epic novel of Roman adventure.Correus and Flavius, half brothers and rivals, have found the life of a Centurion to be dangerous. After impriso…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.01
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Beasts Beyond The Wall cover photo

    Beasts Beyond The Wall [9781788637671]

    The fate of Rome hangs on a mad mission to the edge of the world...Drust and Kag, two ring-hardened fighters who won their freedom with blood, are met…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.01
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Beasts From The Dark cover photo

    Beasts From The Dark [9781788637695]

    A pulse-pounding historical adventure from master of the genre Robert Low, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.Drust, Kag and co are i…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.01
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Birds of Prey: The Courtney Series 9 cover photo

    Birds of Prey: The Courtney Series 9 [9781785766763]

    'Africa!' The sound of that mysterious name on his own lips raised goose pimples along his arms and made the thick dark hair prickle on the back of hi…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.33
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Birth of the Kingdom [9780007285877]

    Birth of the Kingdom [9780007285877]

    The third volume of the crusades trilogy from bestselling Swedish author Jan Guillou. Arn de Gotha has become one of the most feared warriors of the K…

    rrp: £12.99
    £11.89
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Blackgang 1835: Smuggling, Wrecks and Revenue in the Isle of Wight cover photo
  • Blood in Eden (Sister Fidelma Mysteries Book 30): An unputdownable mystery of bloodshed and betrayal cover photo

    Blood in Eden (Sister Fidelma Mysteries Book 30): An unputdownable mystery of bloodshed and betrayal [9781472238764]

    Sister Fidelma returns in BLOOD IN EDEN, the thirtieth Celtic mystery by Peter Tremayne, acclaimed author of BLOODMOON, PENANCE OF THE DAMNED and NIGH…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.39
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Blood in the Dust cover photo

    Blood in the Dust [9781785769078]

    For readers of Jeffrey Archer and Bryce Courtenay, Blood in the Dust is a fast-paced adventure story and the winner of the best unpublished manuscrip…

    rrp: £7.99
    £6.57
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Blood Will Out: The thrilling conclusion to the smuggling drama cover photo

    Blood Will Out: The thrilling conclusion to the smuggling drama [9780749021269]

    1787. Captain Edward Brazier is wounded and in desperate need of medical attention, but those from whom he could seek help have no idea where he is - …

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.01
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Blood Will Out: The thrilling conclusion to the smuggling drama cover photo

    Blood Will Out: The thrilling conclusion to the smuggling drama [9780749021757]

    1787. Captain Edward Brazier is wounded and in desperate need of medical attention, but those from whom he could seek help have no idea where he is - …

    rrp: £19.99
    £14.51
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Bloody Trail of the Mountain Man cover photo

    Bloody Trail of the Mountain Man [9780786043545]

    rrp: £6.99
    £6.57
    Not currently available.
  • Blown Off Course cover photo

    Blown Off Course [9780749009847]

    Lieutenant John Pearce is in dangerous waters. He lacks funds, has lost the evidence of perjury he once held against his enemy Captain Ralph Barclay, …

    rrp: £7.99
    £6.26
    Not currently available.
  • Blue at the Mizzen [9780006513780]

    Blue at the Mizzen [9780006513780]

    Patrick O'Brian's Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. To commemorate the 40th an…

    rrp: £9.99
    £8.61
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Blue Horizon: The Courtney Series 11 cover photo

    Blue Horizon: The Courtney Series 11 [9781785766770]

    Jim sprang back on to the truck of the violently rocking wagon, and stared across at Manatasee. She saw him and pointed her assegai at his face. Then …

    rrp: £9.99
    £8.95
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Brigantia cover photo

    Brigantia [9781784978198]

    From bestselling historian Adrian Goldsworthy, a profoundly authentic, action-packed adventure set in Roman Britain. AD 100: BRITANNIA. THE EDGE OF TH…

    rrp: £18.99
    £16.16
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Brigantia: An authentic and action-packed historical adventure set in Roman Britain cover photo

    Brigantia: An authentic and action-packed historical adventure set in Roman Britain [9781784978211]

    From bestselling historian Adrian Goldsworthy, a profoundly authentic, action-packed adventure set in Roman Britain. AD 100: BRITANNIA. THE EDGE OF TH…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.45
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Bullet for a Stranger cover photo

    Bullet for a Stranger [9780786044368]

    rrp: £6.99
    £6.57
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Bullets Don't Argue cover photo

    Bullets Don't Argue [9780786043668]

    rrp: £6.99
    £6.57
    Not currently available.
  • Burmese Days cover photo

    Burmese Days [9780141395432]

    Based on his experiences as a policeman in Burma, George Orwell's first novel presents a devastating picture of British colonial rule. It describes co…

    rrp: £8.99
    £7.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days