This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Man Booker Prize

Show Navigation

mb-50th-rgb-h-logo.jpg

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction, first awarded in 1969, is open to writers of any nationality, writing in English and published in the UK and Ireland.

This year’s longlist of 13 books was selected by a panel of five judges: by the philosopher Kwame Anthony Appiah (Chair); crime writer Val McDermid; cultural critic Leo Robson; feminist writer and critic Jacqueline Rose; and artist and graphic novelist Leanne Shapton.

  • The Water Cure [9780241334744]

    The Water Cure [9780241334744]

    Hypnotic, dreamlike and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls andThe Vegetarian 'Immensely assured, calmly devastati…

    rrp: £12.99
    £8.00
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Everything Under [9781910702345]

    Everything Under [9781910702345]

    Words are important to Gretel, always have been. As a child, she lived on a canal boat with her mother, and together they invented a language that was…

    rrp: £14.99
    £9.77
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Overstory [9781785151637]

    The Overstory [9781785151637]

    'It's not possible for Powers to write an uninteresting book' - Margaret Atwood A monumental novel about trees and people by one of our most 'prodig…

    rrp: £18.99
    £11.42
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Warlight [9781787330719]

    Warlight [9781787330719]

    By the author of The English Patient In a narrative as mysterious as memory itself - at once both shadowed and luminous - Warlight is a vivid, thrill…

    rrp: £16.99
    £10.60
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Snap: `The best crime novel I've read in a very long time' Val McDermid [9780593075531]

    Snap: `The best crime novel I've read in a very long time' Val McDermid [9780593075531]

    'The best crime novel I've read in a very long time.' VAL MCDERMID 'Snap is the best kind of crime novel - it gives you chills, it makes you think,…

    rrp: £12.99
    £8.95
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Mars Room [9781910702673]

    The Mars Room [9781910702673]

    THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'Kushner is one of our most outstanding modern writers.' - STYLIST 'More knowing about prison life [than Orange Is The…

    rrp: £16.99
    £10.60
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Washington Black: Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2018 [9781846689598]

    Washington Black: Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2018 [9781846689598]

    FROM THE MAN BOOKER AND ORANGE PRIZE SHORTLISTED AUTHOR OF HALF BLOOD BLUES 'A masterpiece' Attica Locke 'High adventure fraught with cliffhanger twis…

    rrp: £14.99
    £10.66
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Sabrina [9781783784905]

    Sabrina [9781783784905]

    'The best book - in any medium - I have read about our current moment ... A MASTERPIECE' Zadie Smith 'A masterpiece for our times' Observer WHER…

    rrp: £16.99
    £11.60
    Add to Cart
    Temporarily Unavailable.
  • In Our Mad and Furious City [9781472250193]

    In Our Mad and Furious City [9781472250193]

    Guy Gunaratne's blistering debut IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY is an unforgettable portrait of 48 hours on a London council estate that will appeal to r…

    rrp: £12.99
    £11.49
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Normal People [9780571334643]

    Normal People [9780571334643]

    LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018 Connell and Marianne grow up in the same small town in rural Ireland. The similarities end there; they are…

    rrp: £14.99
    £10.99
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 30-Aug-2018
  • The Long Take [9781509846887]

    The Long Take [9781509846887]

    A noir narrative written with the intensity and power of poetry, The Long Take is one of the most remarkable - and unclassifiable - books of recent ye…

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.55
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days