This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Booker Prize Shortlist

Show Navigation

200911-shortlist-bookstack-website.jpg 

The Booker Prize, first awarded in 1969, is open to writers of any nationality, writing fiction in English and published in the UK and Ireland.

Below is this year's Shortlist of 6 novels (depending on stock).

  • The Shadow King cover photo

    The Shadow King [9781838851170] SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 ETHIOPIA. 1935. With the threat of Mussolini's army looming, recently orphaned Hirut struggles to adapt t…

    rrp: $18.92
    $12.97
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Burnt Sugar cover photo

    Burnt Sugar [9780241441510] SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Deborah Levy, Jenny Off…

    rrp: $28.39
    $19.26
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
  • Shuggie Bain cover photo

    Shuggie Bain [9781529019278] SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 It is 1981. Glasgow is dying and good families must grift to survive. Agnes Bain has always expected more from …

    rrp: $28.39
    $26.68
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The New Wilderness: LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 cover photo

    The New Wilderness: SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 [9781786078216]

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 Bea's five-year-old daughter, Agnes, is slowly wasting away. The smog and pollution of the overdeveloped, overp…

    rrp: $32.17
    $21.70
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • This Mournable Body cover photo

    This Mournable Body [9780571355518] SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 In this tense and psychologically charged novel, Tsitsi Dangarembga channels the hope and potential of one youn…

    rrp: $28.39
    $20.02
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • This Mournable Body: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize cover photo

    This Mournable Body: Shortlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize [9780571355525]

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2020 BOOKER PRIZE 'As natural as the grass grows.' - Chinua Achebe '[Dangarembga] is a wonderful creator of character.' - Dori…

    rrp: $17.02
    $12.97
    Add to Cart
    Awaiting stock.
  • Real Life cover photo

    Real Life [9781911547747]

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2020 BOOKER PRIZE A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE A GUARDIAN SUMMER READING CHOICE Wallace has spent his summer in the lab bre…

    rrp: $18.92
    $17.78
    Add to Cart
    Awaiting stock.