This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Booker Prize

Show Navigation

banner-booker-longlist-3.jpg 

The Booker Prize, first awarded in 1969, is open to writers of any nationality, writing fiction in English and published in the UK and Ireland.

Below is this year's Longlist - the so-called 'Booker Dozen' of 13 novels (depending on stock).

  • The Mirror and the Light cover

    The Mirror and the Light [9780007480999]

    The long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel's Man Booker Prize-winning Wolf Hall trilogy. …

    rrp: £25.00
    £13.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Such a Fun Age cover photo

    Such a Fun Age [9781526612144]

    What happens when you do the right thing for the wrong reason? Alix Chamberlain is a woman who gets what she wants and has made a living showing other…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.45
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Redhead by the Side of the Road cover photo

    Redhead by the Side of the Road [9781784743475]

    From the bestselling author of A Spool of Blue Thread: an offbeat love story about mis-steps, second chances and the elusive art of human connection …

    rrp: £14.99
    £10.98
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Apeirogon cover photo

    Apeirogon [9781526607904]

    Rami Elhanan's license plate is yellow. Bassam Aramin's license plate is green. It takes Rami fifteen minutes to drive to the West Bank. The same jou…

    rrp: £18.99
    £12.65
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Shadow King cover photo

    The Shadow King [9781838851163]

    'Beautiful and devastating' Marlon James ETHIOPIA. 1935. With the threat of Mussolini's army looming, recently orphaned Hirut struggles to adapt to he…

    rrp: £16.99
    £12.23
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Shuggie Bain cover photo

    Shuggie Bain [9781529019278]

    It is 1981. Glasgow is dying and good families must grift to survive. Agnes Bain has always expected more from life. She dreams of greater things: a h…

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.09
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Burnt Sugar cover photo

    Burnt Sugar [9780241441510]

    A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Deborah Levy, Jenny Offill and Diana Evans'Acerbic, full of wi…

    rrp: £14.99
    £10.77
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Who They Was cover photo

    Who They Was [9780008374990]

    Who They Was is an electrifying autobiographical British novel: a debut that truly breaks new ground and shines a light on lives that run on parallel,…

    rrp: £14.99
    £10.36
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 03-Sep-2020
  • How Much of These Hills is Gold cover photo

    How Much of These Hills is Gold [9780349011462]

    Set during the Gold Rush, in a re-imagined American West, Lucy and Sam, twelve and eleven, are newly orphaned siblings. With their father's body on th…

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.04
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Love and Other Thought Experiments cover photo

    Love and Other Thought Experiments [9781472154590]

    'Sophie Ward is a dazzling talent who writes like a modern-day F Scott Fitzgerald' Elizabeth Day'Sophie is an innovative and highly sophisticated writ…

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.04
    Not currently available.
  • This Mournable Body cover photo

    This Mournable Body [9780571355518]

    In this tense and psychologically charged novel, Tsitsi Dangarembga channels the hope and potential of one young girl and a fledgling nation to lead u…

    rrp: £14.99
    £11.40
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.