This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

#famous [9780062430045]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E. Smith, about falling for someone in front of everyone.

In this modern day love story: Girl likes boy. Girl snaps photo and posts it online. Boy becomes insta-famous. And what starts out as an innocent photo turns into a whirlwind adventure that forces them both to question whether fame-and love-are worth the price...and changes both of their lives forever.

Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.


AUTHOR: Jilly Gagnon is currently based in Chicago, but is originally from Minnesota, a fact she'll likely inform you of within minutes of meeting you. When she's not writing, she's probably either deep in a video-game rabbit hole, talking to her cats like they understand her, or practicing her violin, which for some inexplicable reason (masochism) she took up recently. Jilly's short humor, personal essays, and op-eds have appeared in all kinds of places that it's too tedious to list. She also writes the adult comedy book series Choose Your Own Misery, coauthored with Mike MacDonald. Visit Jilly at www.jillygagnon.com.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.16
(You save £0.83 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780062430045
ISBN13:
9780062430045
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Jilly Gagnon
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books
Publication:
28-May-2020
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
384
Weight:
268 Grams