This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Fame! [9781847156662]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Calling all Dirty Bertie fans! Dirty Bertie - the boy with nose-pickingly disgusting habits - is back for another helping of comic chaos! With ever-increasing madcap schemes and crazy capers, Bertie continues to delight his legions of fans who revel in his revolting ways. Join Bertie as he finds fame in front of the cameras, gets into a spot of bother on a fishing trip and becomes a modern-day Robin Hood. Dirty Bertie is a hugely popular series created by award-winning illustrator, David Roberts (Tyrannosaurus Drip, The Wind in the Willows, The Troll, Eddie Dickens Trilogy). With each hilarious story approximately thirty pages long and split into chapters with illustrations on nearly every spread, Dirty Bertie is ideal for confident readers to enjoy by themselves, or for sharing with your child.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £4.99
£4.74
(You save £0.25 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781847156662
ISBN13:
9781847156662
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Alan MacDonald
Publisher:
Stripes Publishing
Publication:
10-Mar-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
96
Weight:
400 Grams
Fame and Friendship: Pope, Roubiliac and the Portrait Bust cover photo

Fame and Friendship: Pope, Roubiliac and the Portrait Bust [9780954731052]

No literary figure of the 18th century was more esteemed than the poet Alexander Pope, and his sculpted portraits exemplify the celebration of literar…

rrp: £15.00
£14.42
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
False Value cover photo

False Value [9781473207851]

The hugely anticipated brand new RIVERS OF LONDON novel... Peter Grant is facing fatherhood, and an uncertain future, with equal amounts of panic and…

rrp: £18.99
£15.74
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 20-Feb-2020
False Pretences cover photo

False Pretences [9780751552089]

When Isabel's god-daughter, Emily, turns up after years of no contact and in need of help, she feels duty-bound to take her under her wing. To her sur…

rrp: £9.99
£9.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
False Prophet cover photo

False Prophet [9780747239550]

Even to case-hardened Detective Sergeant Pete Decker the brutal rape of Lilah Brecht, exquisite daughter of an aged Hollywood movie queen, is a distur…

£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
False Necessity: Anti-necessitarian Social Theory in the Service of Radical Democracy cover photo

False Necessity: Anti-necessitarian Social Theory in the Service of Radical Democracy [9781859843314]

False necessity is the central work in the three-volume series Politics. It presents both a way of explaining society and a program for changing it. T…

rrp: £43.99
£31.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
False Prophet cover photo

False Prophet [9780819566683]

From 1988 through 1993, guitarist/vocalist Steven Taylor toured the U.S. and Europe with the alternative rock group False Prophets, keeping a detailed…

rrp: £28.00
£24.37
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
False Friends: 51 Ways to be Misunderstood cover photo

False Friends: 51 Ways to be Misunderstood [9783905252859]

For German and English speakers, a chef using a preservative is not quite the same as a Chef using a Praservativ. False friends like these are a forei…

rrp: £14.99
£14.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Family Business cover photo

Family Business [9781849430951]

Retired entrepreneur William invites his four grown-up children to visit his beautiful converted barn in the Welsh Borders to celebrate his birthday. …

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
False Prophet cover photo

False Prophet [9781785768019]

From the author of THE MAYFLY comes a dark and compulsive thriller, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Katerina Diamond. A secret buried for tw…

rrp: £7.99
£6.98
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Familiars in Witchcraft: Supernatural Guardians in the Magical Traditions of the World cover photo

Familiars in Witchcraft: Supernatural Guardians in the Magical Traditions of the World [9781620558461]

A comprehensive exploration of familiars and their many forms and powers Exploring the history and creation of a witch's familiar, also known as a s…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days