This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

False Prophet [9781785768019]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
From the author of THE MAYFLY comes a dark and compulsive thriller, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Katerina Diamond. A secret buried for two thousand years. The rise of an ancient evil. An invisible killer who will stop at nothing. When a brutal serial killer defies all known methods, the police call in prolific lawyer and former homicide detective, Charlie Priest, to assist the hunt. Working together they soon discover a link to a lost scripture that contains a secret so devastating that its custodians are prepared to die to keep it. Tangled in a dark world of fanaticism, chaos and deadly secrets, Priest comes up against a nemesis more formidable and deranged than any he has previously encountered. There is no Judgement Day. There is something far worse. 'You ain't never gonna meet another hero like Charlie Priest' Mark Hill '[Charlie Priest is] a character who is complicated and compelling' Adam Hamdy
AUTHOR: Before turning his hand to writing, James Hazel was a lawyer in private practice specialising in corporate and commercial litigation and employment law. He was an equity partner in a regional law firm and held a number of different department headships until he quit legal practice to pursue his dream of becoming an author. He has a keen interest in criminology and a passion for crime thrillers, indie music and all things retro. James lives on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds with his wife and three children.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.60
(You save £0.39 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9781785768019
ISBN13:
9781785768019
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
James Hazel
Publisher:
Zaffre
Publication:
19-Sep-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
464
Weight:
800 Grams
False Necessity: Anti-necessitarian Social Theory in the Service of Radical Democracy cover photo

False Necessity: Anti-necessitarian Social Theory in the Service of Radical Democracy [9781859843314]

False necessity is the central work in the three-volume series Politics. It presents both a way of explaining society and a program for changing it. T…

rrp: £43.99
£36.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Fame & Faces: Portraits and Caricatures of Women in the Reign of George III cover photo

Fame & Faces: Portraits and Caricatures of Women in the Reign of George III [9781908041654]

The prominence and popularity of portraiture during the eighteenth century meant that the public profiles of elite families, particularly those of pri…

rrp: £25.00
£23.21
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Falter: Has the Human Game Begun to Play Itself Out? cover photo

Falter: Has the Human Game Begun to Play Itself Out? [9781472266514]

'This is Bill McKibben at his glorious best. Wise and warning, with everything on the line. Do not miss it' Naomi Klein, author of This Changes Everyt…

rrp: £10.99
£10.97
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
False Starts, Near Misses and Dangerous Goods: Railwaymen's Stories about the Challenges of Running a Railway cover photo

False Starts, Near Misses and Dangerous Goods: Railwaymen's Stories about the Challenges of Running a Railway [9780750970273]

Running a railway is a complex business beset with drama. The operation of heavy equipment at speed, twenty-four hours a day, across the full length o…

rrp: £12.99
£10.74
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
When You See Me cover photo

When You See Me [9781529124392]

Bestselling author Lisa Gardner unites three of her most loved characters -Detective D.D. Warren, Flora Dane, and Kimberly Quincy - in a twisty new th…

rrp: £12.99
£9.67
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Forget Me cover photo

Forget Me [9781409189695]

AUTHOR: Andrew Ewart was born in Chester in 1983. After teaching in Denmark he studied English at Cambridge, then spent ten years in London. He now li…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Pretty Guilty Women: Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty cover photo

Pretty Guilty Women: Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty [9780751576689]

You are cordially invited to the wedding of the year . . . 'Up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives' CLAIRE ALLEN'Smart, twisty and hea…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Fallen Angel cover photo

Fallen Angel [9780349143224]

'Gloriously dark, deliciously twisty' CLARE MACKINTOSH ONE FAMILY, TWO HOLIDAYS, ONE DEVASTATING SECRET To new nanny Amanda, the Temple family seem to…

rrp: £8.99
£8.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Beyond Recall cover photo

Beyond Recall [9781529385977]

'Seymour produces the most intelligent writing in the thriller genre' Financial Times***Gary - 'Gaz' - Baldwin is a watcher, not a killer. Operating w…

rrp: £18.99
£17.11
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Just Watch Me cover photo

Just Watch Me [9781409186618]

Riley Wolfe is a master thief, expert at disguise, and not averse to violence when it's needed. It's no accident, though, that Riley targets the wealt…

rrp: £18.99
£17.11
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days