This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Every Day, Every Hour [9780701186944]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Dora and Luka are inseparable: ever since he fainted at the sight of her - walking into the classroom with her new schoolbag - and she woke him with a chaste kiss, it has been love at first sight. 'There's something in the air when the two of them are together. You can't call it calm, you can't call it storm.' Theirs is a friendship made of chocolate and mandarin oranges; of shape-shifting clouds and coloured canvases; and, as Dora's family leave Croatia for Paris, of farewells and memories. It is not until years later, when a promising artist faints at the familiar sight of a young actress entering a Parisian gallery on his opening night, that Luka and Dora are reunited. But just as chance brings them together, fateful choices and forces bigger than themselves conspire to keep the couple apart. Will they ever truly be able to find or forget one another? Bursting with drama and ardour, at turns heartbreaking and exhilarating, and told with the same overwhelming intensity as the bond it describes, this is a dazzling tour de force of a very special love affair.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£9.29
(You save £3.70 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9780701186944
ISBN13:
9780701186944
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Natasa Dragnic
Publisher:
Chatto & Windus
Publication:
07-Jun-2012
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
272
Weight:
800 Grams
Every Day Is Mother's Day cover photo

Every Day Is Mother's Day [9781841153391]

From the author of the Man Booker prize-winners 'Wolf Hall' and 'Bring Up the Bodies' comes a story of suburban mayhem and merciless, hilarious reveng…

rrp: £8.99
£7.79
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Every Day cover photo

Every Day [9781405264426]

From the genius of David Levithan, co-author of Will Grayson, Will Grayson, and Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist, comes a love story like no other yo…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Every Dark Corner cover photo

Every Dark Corner [9780755390052]

Cincinnati's children are in grave danger, and time is running out to save them... When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from a coma…

rrp: £18.99
£13.16
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Everyman and Medieval Miracle Plays cover photo

Everyman and Medieval Miracle Plays [9780460872805]

The most comprehensive paperback edition of EVERYMAN available, with introduction and extensive notes. Miracle Plays were a popular form of entertain…

rrp: £8.99
£8.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Even More Outside the Box 7-9 cover photo

Even More Outside the Box 7-9 [9781408110669]

The activities in this exciting new title in the Outside the Box series are ideal for less intensive teaching times across the school year - at the be…

rrp: £19.99
£16.27
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Everyday Super Food cover photo

Everyday Super Food [9780718181239]

Jamie's Everyday Super Food makes eating well exciting, delicious, easy and fun. No matter how busy you are, you'll find that healthy eating the Jami…

rrp: £26.00
£18.51
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Every Dead Thing cover photo

Every Dead Thing [9781444704686]

The gripping first Charlie Parker novel from bestselling author John Connolly - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver. Tormented and ra…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Ethics Within Engineering: An Introduction cover photo

Ethics Within Engineering: An Introduction [9781474286053]

Engineering begins with a design problem: how to make occupants of vehicles safer, settle on an inter-face for an x-ray machine or create more legible…

rrp: £22.99
£20.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Ethics cover photo

Ethics [9780140435719]

A profoundly beautiful and uniquely insightful description of the universe, Benedict de Spinoza's Ethics is one of the masterpieces of Enlightenment…

rrp: £8.99
£7.15
Not currently available.
Europe's Most Wanted Man: The Quest for Radovan Karadzic cover photo

Europe's Most Wanted Man: The Quest for Radovan Karadzic [9780099525431]

For more than a decade Europe's most wanted man, Radovan Karadzic, evaded the combined efforts of western intelligence agencies, NATO peacekeepers and…

rrp: £8.99
£7.15
Not currently available.