This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Emphyrio [9781857988857]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Far in the future, the craftsmen of the distant planet Halma create goods which are the wonder of the galaxy. But they know little of this. Their society is harshly regimented, its religion austere and unforgiving, and primitive - to maintain standards, even the most basic use of automation is punishable by death. When Amiante, a wood-carver, is executed for processing old documents with a camera, his son Ghyl rebels, and decides to bring down the system. To do so, he must first interpret the story of Emphyrio, an ancient hero of Halman legend.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.43
(You save £0.56 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9781857988857
ISBN13:
9781857988857
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Jack Vance
Publisher:
Gollancz
Publication:
14-Oct-1999
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
208
Weight:
800 Grams
Emperors of Rome cover photo

Emperors of Rome [9781780877501]

The Emperors of Rome charts the rise and fall of the Roman Empire through profiles of the greatest and most notorious of the emperors, from the autocr…

rrp: £12.99
£11.50
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Emperor of Rome cover photo

Emperor of Rome [9781782397083]

Rome, AD 68. Vespasian is tasked with the impossible. Should he quell the revolt in Judaea, as Nero the emperor has instructed, or must he resort to t…

rrp: £17.99
£11.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Empire cover photo

Empire [9781472209757]

The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders trilogy by bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of THE 5TH WAVE and I AM…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Not currently available.
Empire in Black and Gold cover photo

Empire in Black and Gold [9781447208600]

The city states of the Lowlands have lived in peace for decades, bastions of civilization, prosperity and sophistication. They have been protected by …

rrp: £19.99
£8.91
Not currently available.
Empire of Gold cover photo

Empire of Gold [9780755383245]

Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase are back for their seventh blockbusting adventure by the bestselling author of THE HUNT FOR ATLANTIS, Andy McDermott. When …

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Not currently available.