Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £25.00
£19.12
(You save £5.88 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Dragon Quest Illustrations: 30th Anniversary Edition [9781974703906]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Celebrate the imaginative art of 30 years of the Dragon Quest video games, as designed and illustrated by Akira Toriyama, legendary creator of Dragon Ball.

Akira Toriyama (Dragon Ball) brought the world of the renowned Dragon Quest video games to life through his creative, fun and inventive design work. Thirty years of genius are on display in this stunning comprehensive hardcover collection of over 500 illustrations from the Dragon Quest video games, from Dragon Quest (originally released as Dragon Warrior in English) to Dragon Quest Heroes II. Includes fold-out poster of the Dragon Quest timeline.
AUTHOR: Renowned worldwide for his playful, innovative storytelling and humorous, distinctive art style, Akira Toriyama burst onto the manga scene in 1980 with the wildly popular Dr. Slump. His hit series Dragon Ball (published in the U.S. as Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z) ran from 1984 to 1995 in Shueisha's Weekly Shonen Jump magazine. He is also known for his design work on video games such as Dragon Quest, Chrono Trigger, Tobal No. 1, and most recently, Blue Dragon. His recent manga works include COWA!, Kajika, Sand Land, Neko Majin, and a children's book, Toccio the Angel. He lives with his family in Japan.
more
less
SKU:
9781974703906
ISBN13:
9781974703906
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
Akira Toriyama
Publisher:
Viz Media, Subs. of Shogakukan Inc
Publication:
10-Jan-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
240
Weight:
1,111 Grams
Dragon Heart cover photo

Dragon Heart [9781473212176]

For readers of Cormac McCarthy and Justin Cronin, this is the story of one family's battle for survival in a world where evil has already won. As they…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Dragon White cover photo

Dragon White [9781910080306]

After his son was beaten in the competition to fly your own dragon in Shoo's first book about Tan, 'Dragon Gold', Ryan's dad is out for revenge. He kn…

rrp: £5.99
£5.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Dragon Gold: No. 1 cover photo

Dragon Gold: No. 1 [9781910080047]

What would you do if there was a school competition to make a dragon that can fly? Ryan always wins everything, thanks to his incredibly competitive d…

rrp: £5.99
£5.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Dragon Loves Penguin cover photo

Dragon Loves Penguin [9781408839508]

It's bedtime in the land of ice and snow. Night, night, says Bib's mummy. Sleep tight, says Bib's daddy. But Bib has a better plan. Please, says…

rrp: £7.99
£7.11
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Dragon Talk cover photo

Dragon Talk [9781852248789]

After the appearance of Fleur Adcock's Poems 1960-2000 she wrote no more poems for several years. This cessation coincided with - but was not entirely…

rrp: £7.95
£7.47
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days