Christmas Shop Now Open
Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.57
(You save £0.42 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16) (Audio CD) [9780241553589]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Brought to you by Puffin.

In Big Shot, book 16 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from #1 international bestsetlling author Jeff Kinney, Greg Heffley and sports just don't mix.

After a disastrous field day competition at school, Greg decides that when it comes to his athletic career, he's officially retired. But after his mom urges him to give sports one more chance, he reluctantly agrees to sign up for basketball.

Tryouts are a mess, and Greg is sure he won't make the cut. But he unexpectedly lands a spot on the worst team.

As Greg and his new teammates start the season, their chances of winning even a single game look slim. But in sports, anything can happen. When everything is on the line and the ball is in Greg's hands, will he rise to the occasion? Or will he blow his big shot?

(c) Jeff Kinney 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021


AUTHOR: Jeff Kinney is the #1 USA Today, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series and a six-time Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Award winner for Favorite Book. The Deep End, Book 15, was published in November 2020 and was an instant #1 global bestseller. Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal was published in April 2019, was an immediate #1 international bestseller, and has remained at the top of the New York Times bestseller list since publication, along with the follow-up book, Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure. Jeff has been named one of Time magazine's 100 Most Influential People in the World and is one of the Top 10 bestselling authors of all time. He is also the creator of Poptropica, which was named one of Time's 50 Best Websites. He spent his childhood in the Washington, D.C., area and moved to New England in 1995. Jeff lives with his wife and two sons in Massachusetts, where they own a bookstore, An Unlikely Story.
more
less
SKU:
9780241553589
ISBN13:
9780241553589
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Jeff Kinney
Publisher:
Puffin
Publication:
02-Dec-2021
Format:
CD-Audio
Pages:
0
Weight:
106 Grams
Fry's Ties cover photo

Fry's Ties [9780241493045]

Discover the tales behind the ties in Stephen Fry's witty companion to our most distinguished accessory, the perfect gift for the tie-wearer in your l…

rrp: £14.99
£10.61
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Battle for Roar cover photo

The Battle for Roar [9781405298148]

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic ... Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
xmasoffer

Big Panda and Tiny Dragon [9780241529324]

The charming, beautifully illustrated tale of two best friends, Big Panda and Tiny Dragon. It is spring by the time they emerge - they'd gotten lost …

rrp: £14.99
£10.86
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.