This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Death of a Dentist [9781472124494]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

An untimely death wipes the smile from Hamish's face . . .

In Scotland, where thrift and a 'nice set of dentures' are generally admired, Dr Frederick Gilchrist's cheap rates and penchant for pulling teeth have gained him quite a clientele. However, wiser Highlanders - like Hamish Macbeth - opt to steer clear of this reputed womanizer's all-too-busy hands. Only jaw-throbbing agony drives Hamish to Gilchrist's surgery, but what he finds there is the dentist's dead body - putting several angry husbands in the frame for murder . . .

Praise for M.C. Beaton:

'The books are a delight: clever, intricate, sardonic and amazingly true to the real Highlands' Kerry Greenwood

'It's always a special treat to return to Lochdubh' New York Times


AUTHOR: M.C. Beaton is the author of both the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her Agatha Raisin books are currently being turned into a TV series on Sky. She lives in Paris and in a Cotswold village that is very much like Agatha's beloved Carsely.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.43
(You save £0.56 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781472124494
ISBN13:
9781472124494
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
M. C. Beaton
Publisher:
Constable
Publication:
01-Mar-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Weight:
218 Grams
Death Of A Rainmaker: A Dustbowl Mystery cover photo

Death Of A Rainmaker: A Dustbowl Mystery [9781617756658]

rrp: £9.99
£8.62
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Kingfisher cover photo

Death of a Kingfisher [9781472124630]

'Explosive and engaging' - BooklistA featherbrained scheme to make cold, hard cash . . . PC Hamish Macbeth can't help but admire the resourcefulness o…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Notice cover photo

Death Notice [9781786699428]

A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR. 'Serial killers turn up all the time in crime fiction, but few are as patient or as devious as the murderer in …

rrp: £8.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Message cover photo

Death Message (Audio CD) [9781405501002]

The first message sent to Tom Thorne's mobile phone was just a picture - the blurred image of a man's face, but Thorne had seen too many dead bodies i…

rrp: £12.49
£11.74
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Celebrity cover photo

Death of a Celebrity [9781472124531]

Amazing news is spreading like wildfire across the Scottish countryside: the most famous of all Lochdubh, remotely nestling in the Highlands, is perfe…

rrp: £8.99
£8.37
Not currently available.
Death of a Nag cover photo

Death of a Nag [9781472124470]

A busman's holiday for Hamish . . . After losing both his promotion and the lovely Priscilla Halburton-Smythe, Hamish Macbeth decides the best cure fo…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Prankster cover photo

Death of a Prankster [9781472124128]

Stabbed and stuffed in a closet...When police constable Hamish Macbeth receives the news that there has been a murder at Arrat House, home of the rele…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Perfect Wife cover photo

Death of a Perfect Wife [9781472124098]

Hamish Macbeth is savouring the delights of a Highland summer, but as fast as the rain rolls in from the loch his happy life goes to hell in a handb…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Nurse cover photo

Death of a Nurse [9781472117397]

James Harrison has recently moved to a restored hunting lodge in Sutherland with his gorgeous private nurse Gloria Dainty. When Hamish visits Mr. Ha…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton cover photo

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton [9781472117762]

A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient.Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery …

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days