This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton [9781472117762]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient.

Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery writer Sir Adrian Beauclerk-Fisk delights in tormenting his four grown children with threats of disinheritance. Then he announces his latest blow - he's engaged to Violet, a beautiful widow with a dubious past.

Money-driven panic soon sets in among the backstabbing brood when eldest son and appointed heir, Ruthven, turns up dead in the wine cellar. Who will win the inheritance sweepstakes? It's a house full of suspicion, greed, vengeful malice - and ample motives for murder. Can Detective Chief Inspector St. Just nab the killer before another heir lands in the family burial plot?

Praise for G.M. Malliet:

'Miss Marple would approve' Daily Mail

'A superb novel . . . a wonderful read' Louise Penny


AUTHOR: G M Malliet attended Oxford University and holds a graduate degree from the University of Cambridge. She now lives in the US.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.43
(You save £0.56 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781472117762
ISBN13:
9781472117762
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
G. M. Malliet
Publisher:
Constable
Publication:
05-Mar-2015
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
272
Weight:
202 Grams
Death Note: Volumes 1 - 13 cover photo

Death Note: Volumes 1 - 13 [9781421525815]

Light Yagami is an ace student with great prospects - and he's bored out of his mind. But all that changes when he finds the Death Note, a notebook dr…

rrp: £80.00
£74.92
Not currently available.
Death of a Nation: 9/11 and the Rise of Fascism in America cover photo

Death of a Nation: 9/11 and the Rise of Fascism in America [9781510721258]

The current political landscape reveals a divided nation. Many feel that the Trump Administration is steering America's government in a totalitarian d…

rrp: £20.00
£18.80
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Notice cover photo

Death Notice [9781786699428]

A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR. 'Serial killers turn up all the time in crime fiction, but few are as patient or as devious as the murderer in …

rrp: £8.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Comedian cover photo

Death of a Comedian [9780571325535]

what if i'm not funny though - what if i go out there and i'm not funny Steve Johnston, guided and inspired by his girlfriend, is a small-time come…

rrp: £9.99
£7.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Polaroid - A Manics Family Album cover photo

Death of a Polaroid - A Manics Family Album [9780571278527]

The first of two titles by the Manic Street Preachers' bassist and lyricist, Nicky Wire. For more than twenty years and from Blackwood, Wales to Tok…

rrp: £30.00
£20.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Celebrity cover photo

Death of a Celebrity [9781472124531]

Amazing news is spreading like wildfire across the Scottish countryside: the most famous of all Lochdubh, remotely nestling in the Highlands, is perfe…

rrp: £8.99
£8.37
Not currently available.
Death of a Dustman cover photo

Death of a Dustman [9781472124524]

Grime and punishment . . .When Fergus Macleod, Lochdubh's abusive, drunk dustman is put in charge of the local recycling centre and is dubbed 'Environ…

rrp: £8.99
£8.37
Not currently available.
Death of a Dentist cover photo

Death of a Dentist [9781472124494]

An untimely death wipes the smile from Hamish's face . . .In Scotland, where thrift and a 'nice set of dentures' are generally admired, Dr Frederick G…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Nag cover photo

Death of a Nag [9781472105301]

After a romantic disappointment and an undeserved demotion, Scots village bobby Hamish Macbeth decides a week's holiday at the coastal village of Skag…

rrp: £7.99
£7.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Murder In The Afternoon: Number 3 in series cover photo

Murder In The Afternoon: Number 3 in series [9780749954871]

DEAD ONE MINUTEYoung Harriet and her brother Austin have always been scared of the quarry where their stone mason father works. So when they find him …

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Not currently available.