This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Death of a Celebrity [9781472124531]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Amazing news is spreading like wildfire across the Scottish countryside: the most famous of all Lochdubh, remotely nestling in the Highlands, is perfectly anonymous... until well-known TV reporter Crystal French races into town in her bright new BMW. And PC Hamish Macbeth, dourly wed to duty rather than the fiancee who dumped him, promptly gives her a ticket for reckless driving. Outraged, Crystal makes Macbeth's life a misery with a TV report on policing in the Highlands... but when she also rakes up old local scandals for her new hit show, Macbeth notes that someone besides himself might be dead keen to stop her. And then someone does.

Now, finding out who did away with the nosy reporter will lead the laconic Macbeth down roads he never envisioned... and perhaps a crisis of the heart all his own.


AUTHOR: M.C. Beaton is the author of both the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her Agatha Raisin books are currently being turned into a TV series on Sky. She lives in Paris and in a Cotswold village that is very much like Agatha's beloved Carsely.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.37
(You save £0.62 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9781472124531
ISBN13:
9781472124531
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
M.C. Beaton
Publisher:
Constable
Publication:
02-Aug-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Weight:
800 Grams
Death Note: 7 cover photo

Death Note: 7 [9781421506289]

Light Yagami is an ace student with great prospects, and he's bored out of his mind. But all that changes when he finds the Death Note, a notebook dro…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Note: Volumes 1 - 13 cover photo

Death Note: Volumes 1 - 13 [9781421525815]

Light Yagami is an ace student with great prospects - and he's bored out of his mind. But all that changes when he finds the Death Note, a notebook dr…

rrp: £80.00
£74.92
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Friend: The gripping rural whodunnit cover photo

Death of a Friend: The gripping rural whodunnit [9780749025663]

Nina Cattermole had an unusual death: head-butted by a horse as she protested against the local Devon hunt. The official verdict? It was a freak acc…

rrp: £8.99
£6.85
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Notice cover photo

Death Notice [9781786699428]

A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR. 'Serial killers turn up all the time in crime fiction, but few are as patient or as devious as the murderer in …

rrp: £8.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Comedian cover photo

Death of a Comedian [9780571325535]

what if i'm not funny though - what if i go out there and i'm not funny Steve Johnston, guided and inspired by his girlfriend, is a small-time come…

rrp: £9.99
£7.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Dentist cover photo

Death of a Dentist [9781472124494]

An untimely death wipes the smile from Hamish's face . . .In Scotland, where thrift and a 'nice set of dentures' are generally admired, Dr Frederick G…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton cover photo

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton [9781472117762]

A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient.Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery …

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Charming Man cover photo

Death of a Charming Man [9781472105295]

Now that Priscilla Halburton-Smythe has agreed to marry him, Police Sergeant Hamish Macbeth can't imagine a more perfect life. There's not much crime …

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Note cover photo

Death Note Black Edition V [9781421539683]

Contains Volumes 9 & 10! Light Yagami is an ace student with great prospects - and he's bored out of his mind. But all that changes when he finds …

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Note cover photo

Death Note [9781421501697]

Light Yagami is an ace student with great prospects - and he's bored out of his mind. But all that changes when he finds the Death Note, a notebook dr…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Not currently available.