This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Death Notice [9781786699428]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR.

'Serial killers turn up all the time in crime fiction, but few are as patient or as devious as the murderer in Zhou Haohui's Death Notice. This extraordinary novel is the first in a trilogy, and it is already China's bestselling crime series to date' Sunday Times.

THE LAW IS WEAK

For nearly two decades an unsolved double homicide has haunted Sergeant Zheng Haoming of the Chengdu Police Department.

I OFFER REAL JUSTICE

Now it looks as if the long-dormant killer has resurfaced, taunting law enforcement with 'death notices' proclaiming their next victim and the date of 'execution'. Perhaps modern police techniques - criminal profiling, online surveillance, SWAT teams - can catch a killer who previously evaded justice? Or perhaps this killer is more than a match for the Chengdu Police Department.

ONE SENTENCE: DEATH

Death Notice is a Chinese crime-writing phenomenon, a high-octane, high-concept cat-and-mouse thriller that adds an exhilarating new gear to the police procedural.


AUTHOR:

Zhou Haohui was born in 1977 and lives in Yangzhou City, Jiangsu Province. His Death Notice trilogy is China's bestselling crime series. An online TV drama based on the novels has received more than 2.4 billion views, making it one of China's most popular online shows ever.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£7.91
(You save £1.08 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786699428
ISBN13:
9781786699428
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Haohui Zhou
Publisher:
Head of Zeus
Publication:
07-Feb-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
336
Weight:
400 Grams
Death Note: Volumes 1 - 13 cover photo

Death Note: Volumes 1 - 13 [9781421525815]

Light Yagami is an ace student with great prospects - and he's bored out of his mind. But all that changes when he finds the Death Note, a notebook dr…

rrp: £80.00
£74.92
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death Note: v. 10 cover photo

Death Note: v. 10 [9781421511559]

With Near openly suspecting the new L of being Kira and sowing doubt in the hearts of the taskforce members, Light is once again forced to pass the De…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Busybody cover photo

Death of a Busybody [9780712356442]

The eponymous nosy parker in Death of a Busybody is Miss Ethel Tither. She has made herself deeply unpopular in the quintessentially English village o…

rrp: £8.99
£8.97
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Begging to Die cover photo

Begging to Die [9781784976477]

AN ABANDONED CHILD A young girl has been found in a deserted cemetry. She speaks a foreign language, and she cries for her mother. But nobody claims h…

rrp: £18.99
£16.15
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Innocent Blood cover photo

Innocent Blood [9780571350766]

A stand-alone thriller from P. D. James. Philippa Palfrey, adopted as a child, believes herself to be the motherless, illegitimate daughter of an a…

rrp: £8.99
£8.00
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Original Sin cover photo

Original Sin [9780571350759]

An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery The Peverell Press, a two-hundred-year-old publishing firm housed in a dramatic mock-Venetian palace on the Thames, is ce…

rrp: £8.99
£8.00
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Celebrity cover photo

Death of a Celebrity [9781472124531]

Amazing news is spreading like wildfire across the Scottish countryside: the most famous of all Lochdubh, remotely nestling in the Highlands, is perfe…

rrp: £8.99
£8.37
Not currently available.
Death of a Dentist cover photo

Death of a Dentist [9781472124494]

An untimely death wipes the smile from Hamish's face . . .In Scotland, where thrift and a 'nice set of dentures' are generally admired, Dr Frederick G…

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton cover photo

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton [9781472117762]

A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient.Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery …

rrp: £8.99
£8.43
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Death of a Charming Man cover photo

Death of a Charming Man [9781472105295]

Now that Priscilla Halburton-Smythe has agreed to marry him, Police Sergeant Hamish Macbeth can't imagine a more perfect life. There's not much crime …

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days