This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Daughter's Hope, A: A gripping story of resilience, courage and self-discovery (Previously A Song for a Butterfly) [9781529373530]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

When her loving but very strict parents pass away, twenty-one-year-old Megan is left penniless and alone. However, for the first time in her life, she finally has the freedom to explore who she really is. Slowly but surely, she begins to come out of her shell, trying daring new things such as wearing makeup, buying new clothes and going out dancing. And when she is taken under the wing of the wealthy Celia Bevington, she discovers that there is so much more to life than working as a paintress in the local pottery factory.

But soon, Megan faces a heart-wrenching choice between a solid, dependable local man and the exciting yet uncertain prospect of an American visitor. On top of that, a mysterious silver hairbrush left to her by her late mother is about to lead to revelations that will turn her world upside down . . .

Can she find the courage to follow her heart, and get everything she's ever hoped for?


AUTHOR:

Born and educated in Stoke-on-Trent, Margaret Kaine now lives in Eastbourne. Her short stories have been published in women's magazines in Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, South Africa and Norway. She won the 2002 Romantic Novelists' Association/Reader's Digest Of Love and Life New Writer's Award and also the Society of Authors' Sagittarius Prize for her first novel, Ring of Clay, published in 2002.
Visit her at www.margaretkaine.com.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.09
(You save £0.90 )
Availability:
Pre-Order. Publishes 16-Apr-2020
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781529373530
ISBN13:
9781529373530
Availability:
Pre-Order. Publishes 16-Apr-2020
Author:
Margaret Kaine
Publisher:
Hodder Paperback
Publication:
16-Apr-2020
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
400
Weight:
400 Grams
The Shopgirl's Soldier cover photo

The Shopgirl's Soldier [9781471185496]

A brand new wartime family saga, perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Val Wood Southampton, 1905 Young Ellie-May and Jack are best friends, having …

rrp: £7.99
£7.19
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 19-Mar-2020
The Voice of an Angel cover photo

The Voice of an Angel [9780552177184]

Born into poverty, Katie Mulholland is forced to find work as a maid in the house of a wealthy family. But the beautiful young girl captures the eye o…

rrp: £6.99
£6.29
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 19-Mar-2020
The Cotton Spinner cover photo

The Cotton Spinner [9781787463578]

Lancashire, 1830 When Jennet and Titus Eastwood are forced to move from their idyllic cottage into the centre of Blackburn to find work in the cott…

rrp: £6.99
£6.29
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 16-Apr-2020
A Mother's Journey cover photo

A Mother's Journey [9781409190899]

*FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHTINGALE SERIES*A dramatic and heartwarming new saga series from the well-loved Donna Douglas, thi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.19
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 20-Feb-2020
The Orphan's Gift cover photo

The Orphan's Gift [9781472264053]

When all seems lost, will her mother's legacy keep her safe?Praise for Anne Baker's Merseyside sagas: 'A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty…

rrp: £7.99
£7.19
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 16-Apr-2020