This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Daughter's Hope, A: A gripping story of resilience, courage and self-discovery (Previously A Song for a Butterfly) [9781529373530]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

When her loving but very strict parents pass away, twenty-one-year-old Megan is left penniless and alone. However, for the first time in her life, she finally has the freedom to explore who she really is. Slowly but surely, she begins to come out of her shell, trying daring new things such as wearing makeup, buying new clothes and going out dancing. And when she is taken under the wing of the wealthy Celia Bevington, she discovers that there is so much more to life than working as a paintress in the local pottery factory.

But soon, Megan faces a heart-wrenching choice between a solid, dependable local man and the exciting yet uncertain prospect of an American visitor. On top of that, a mysterious silver hairbrush left to her by her late mother is about to lead to revelations that will turn her world upside down . . .

Can she find the courage to follow her heart, and get everything she's ever hoped for?


AUTHOR:

Born and educated in Stoke-on-Trent, Margaret Kaine now lives in Eastbourne. Her short stories have been published in women's magazines in Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, South Africa and Norway. She won the 2002 Romantic Novelists' Association/Reader's Digest Of Love and Life New Writer's Award and also the Society of Authors' Sagittarius Prize for her first novel, Ring of Clay, published in 2002.
Visit her at www.margaretkaine.com.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.45
(You save £0.54 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781529373530
ISBN13:
9781529373530
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Margaret Kaine
Publisher:
Hodder Paperback
Publication:
16-Apr-2020
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
400
Weight:
280 Grams
The Book of Gutsy Women: Favourite Stories of Courage and Resilience cover photo

The Book of Gutsy Women: Favourite Stories of Courage and Resilience [9781471166990]

She couldn't have been more than seven or eight years old. "Go ahead, ask your question," her father urged, nudging her forward. She smiled shyly and …

rrp: £25.00
£13.64
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Daughter's Choice, A: A True Story of Hardship, Heartache and Hope cover photo

Daughter's Choice, A: A True Story of Hardship, Heartache and Hope [9781509891924]

Born in 1926, the year of the General Strike, Margaret Ford grew up with her brother Bobby in the mill town of Blackburn where her father worked in hi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Daughter of Persia: A Woman's Journey from Her Father's Harem Through the Islamic Revolution cover photo

Daughter of Persia: A Woman's Journey from Her Father's Harem Through the Islamic Revolution [9780552139281]

Sattareh Farman Farmaian, the daughter of a once-powerful and wealthy Iranian prince, was raised and educated in the 1920s and 1930s in a Persian hare…

rrp: £8.99
£8.21
Not currently available.
In Praise of Difficult Women: Life Lessons From 29 Heroines Who Dared to Break the Rules cover photo

In Praise of Difficult Women: Life Lessons From 29 Heroines Who Dared to Break the Rules [9781426220890]

Now in paperback, this witty, irreverent narrative explores what we can learn from the extraordinary legacies of 30 iconic women--from Frida Kahlo and…

rrp: £11.99
£11.27
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Daughter of the Tide cover photo

Daughter of the Tide [9781789543261]

It is 1939 and the eve of the Second World War when the handsome sailor Ewan Mackinnon returns to his childhood home on the remote Hebridean island of…

rrp: £8.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Shopgirl's Soldier cover photo

The Shopgirl's Soldier [9781471185496]

A brand new wartime family saga, perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Val Wood Southampton, 1905 Young Ellie-May and Jack are best friends, having …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Mother's Journey cover photo

A Mother's Journey [9781409190899]

*FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHTINGALE SERIES*A dramatic and heartwarming new saga series from the well-loved Donna Douglas, thi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Orphan's Gift cover photo

The Orphan's Gift [9781472264053]

When all seems lost, will her mother's legacy keep her safe?Praise for Anne Baker's Merseyside sagas: 'A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Daughter's Journey, A: Birch End Series Book 1 cover photo

Daughter's Journey, A: Birch End Series Book 1 [9781473677814]

Jo Melling has arrived in Birch End from Australia, still grieving her father's recent death. She's not intending to stay long, but after tracking dow…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days

Brilliant Maps: An Atlas for Curious Minds [9781846276613]

Which nations have North Korean embassies? Which region has the highest number of death metal bands per capita? How many countries have bigger econo…

rrp: £20.00
£11.71
Not currently available.