Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£11.73
(You save £3.26 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

Daughter of the Moon Goddess [9780008479299]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

A captivating debut fantasy inspired by the legend of the Chinese moon goddess.

A young woman's quest to free her mother pits her against the most powerful immortal in the realm, setting her on a dangerous path where those she loves are not the only ones at risk...

Growing up on the moon, Xingyin is accustomed to solitude, unaware that she is being hidden from the powerful Celestial Emperor who exiled her mother for stealing his elixir of immortality. But when her magic flares and her existence is discovered, Xingyin is forced to flee her home, leaving her mother behind.

Alone, powerless, and afraid, she makes her way to the Celestial Kingdom, a land of wonder and secrets. Disguising her identity, she seizes an opportunity to train in the Crown Prince's service, learning to master archery and magic, despite the passion which flames between her and the emperor's son.

To save her mother, Xingyin embarks on a perilous quest, confronting legendary creatures and vicious enemies, across the earth and skies.

But when treachery looms and forbidden magic threatens the kingdom, she must challenge the ruthless Celestial Emperor for her dream -striking a dangerous bargain, where she is torn between losing all she loves or plunging the realm into chaos.

Daughter of the Moon Goddess begins an enchanting, romantic duology which weaves ancient Chinese mythology into a sweeping adventure of immortals and magic, of loss and sacrifice - where love vies with honour, dreams are fraught with betrayal, and hope emerges triumphant.

 

INSTAGRAM:

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram

A post shared by A Great Read (@agreatreaduk)

AUTHOR:

Sue Lynn Tan writes fantasy inspired by the myths and legends she fell in love with as a child. Born in Malaysia, she studied in London and France, before settling in Hong Kong with her family. Her love for stories began with a gift from her father, a compilation of fairy tales from around the world, and she spent much of her childhood lost in magical worlds. When not writing or reading, she can be found exploring the hills, lakes and temples around her home.

 

 

more
less
SKU:
9780008479299
ISBN13:
9780008479299
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Sue Lynn Tan
Publisher:
HarperVoyager
Publication:
20-Jan-2022
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
512
Weight:
270 Grams
Hare House cover photo

Hare House [9781529061635]

Sally Hinchcliffe's Hare House is a modern-day witch story, perfect for fans of Pine and The Loney. Hare House is not its real name, of course. I hav…

rrp: £14.99
£13.50
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Maid cover photo

The Maid [9780008435721]

I am your maid. I know about your secrets. Your dirty laundry. But what do you know about me? Molly the maid is all alone in the world. A nobody. S…

rrp: £14.99
£11.73
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Wahala: Set to be the most talked-about book of 2022 cover photo

Wahala [9780857527783]

*** We have limited numbers of signed copies of this incredible new book! *** SEX AND THE CITY with a killer edge for fans of QUEENIE, EXPE…

rrp: £14.99
£10.68
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Twyford Code cover photo

The Twyford Code [9781788165310]

It's time to solve the murder of the century... Forty years ago, Steven Smith found a copy of a famous children's book, its margins full of strange…

rrp: £14.99
£12.19
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Terrible Kindness cover photo

A Terrible Kindness [9780571368297]

Tonight nineteen-year-old William Lavery is dressed for success, his first black-tie do. It's the Midlands Chapter of the Institute of Embalmers Ladie…

rrp: £14.99
£11.73
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Book of Magic cover photo

The Book of Magic [9781398509948]

'Full of Hoffman's bewitching and lucid prose and vivid characters, The Book of Magic is ultimately about the very human magic of family and love and …

rrp: £16.99
£13.92
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.