This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Darker State, A: The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris [9781785760709]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
For the Stasi, it's not just the truth that gets buried . . . The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin Muller, newly appointed Major of the People's Police, is called to investigate. But her power will only stretch so far, when every move she makes is under the watchful eye of the Stasi.Then, when the son of Muller's team member goes missing, it quickly becomes clear that there is a terrifying conspiracy at the heart of this case, one that could fast lead Muller and her young family into real danger.Can she navigate this complex political web and find the missing boy, before it's too late?Praise for the Karin Muller series'Masterful. . . an intricate, absorbing page-turner' Daily Express'This fast-paced thriller hooks the readers from the start' The Sun'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best' Mason Cross'Up there with Martin Cruz Smith and the other greats of the field' Abir Mukherjee'Masterful . . . a cracking debut' David Jackson
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.59
(You save £0.40 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781785760709
UPC:
9781785760709
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
David Young
Publisher:
Zaffre Publishing
Publication:
08-Feb-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
384
Darker Shores cover photo

Darker Shores [9781408128312]

Darker Shores is a Victorian ghost story which manages to be playfully intelligent, emotionally resonant and also quite scary. Its ghoulish atmosphere…

rrp: £10.99
£10.29
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Dark Tales cover photo

Dark Tales [9780241308493]

The perfect read for Hallowe'en, this new volume of Jackson's finest stories reveals the queen of American gothic at her unsettling, mesmerising best …

rrp: £8.99
£7.05
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Dark Water cover photo

Dark Water [9781408156513]

Sarah is a superb synchronised swimmer with a good chance of getting on the Olympic team. However, she's shy, and never talks about her swimming at sc…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Dark Fire cover photo

Dark Fire [9781447285847]

Winner of the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, Dark Fire is the second thrilling historical crime novel from C. J. Sansom. It is 1540 and the hott…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Dark in the City of Light [9780764205699]

rrp: £8.99
£4.51
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Darkmouth cover photo

Darkmouth [9780007545612]

A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure. THEY'RE COMING! Legends (also known as terrifying, human-eating monsters) have …

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Dark Road: A Play [9781409152637]

First performed at Edinburgh's Royal Lyceum Theatre, the first stage play from the SUNDAY TIMES No.1 bestselling author of SAINTS OF THE SHADOW BIBLE.…

rrp: £12.99
£4.58
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Darksiders III: Official Collector's Edition Guide cover photo

Darksiders III: Official Collector's Edition Guide [9780744019919]

Go Beyond Strategy--Immerse yourself in Fury's apocalyptic world with this Collector's Edition Guide from Prima Games. Compelling Interviews and Look…

rrp: £19.99
£13.03
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Day of the Dead: A Frieda Klein Novel (8) cover photo

Day of the Dead: A Frieda Klein Novel (8) [9780718179687]

At long last, a final reckoning is coming for Frieda Klein... On a north London high street, a runaway vehicle crashes to a halt. The man in the drivi…

rrp: £12.99
£12.26
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Dark Tourism cover photo

Dark Tourism [9781908211514]

Wherein lies the beauty of the dark image? What is the attraction of the dark tourist attraction and, moreover, the disposition and practice of the da…

rrp: £24.95
£17.62
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days