This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Dark Fire [9781447285847]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Winner of the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, Dark Fire is the second thrilling historical crime novel from C. J. Sansom. It is 1540 and the hottest summer of the sixteenth century. Matthew Shardlake, believing himself out of favour with Thomas Cromwell, is busy trying to maintain his legal practice and keep a low profile. But his involvement with a murder case, defending a girl accused of brutally murdering her young cousin, brings him once again into contact with the king's chief minister - and a new assignment ...The secret of Greek Fire, the legendary substance with which the Byzantines destroyed the Arab navies, has been lost for centuries. Now an official of the Court of Augmentations has discovered the formula in the library of a dissolved London monastery. When Shardlake is sent to recover it, he finds the official and his alchemist brother horribly murdered - the formula has disappeared. Now Shardlake must follow the trail of Greek Fire across Tudor London, while trying at the same time to prove his young client's innocence. But very soon he discovers nothing is as it seems ...
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.54
(You save £0.45 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781447285847
UPC:
9781447285847
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
C. J. Sansom
Publisher:
Pan Books
Publication:
16-Jul-2015
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
608
Chart Position:
3209

Dark Road: A Play [9781409152637]

First performed at Edinburgh's Royal Lyceum Theatre, the first stage play from the SUNDAY TIMES No.1 bestselling author of SAINTS OF THE SHADOW BIBLE.…

rrp: £12.99
£4.58
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Dark Tales cover photo

Dark Tales [9780241308493]

The perfect read for Hallowe'en, this new volume of Jackson's finest stories reveals the queen of American gothic at her unsettling, mesmerising best …

rrp: £8.99
£6.60
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

Dark in the City of Light [9780764205699]

rrp: £8.99
£4.51
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Dark Intelligence: Transformation: Book One: Book One cover photo

Dark Intelligence: Transformation: Book One: Book One [9780230750722]

One man will transcend death to seek vengeance. One woman will transform herself to gain power. And no one will emerge unscathed...Thorvald Spear wake…

rrp: £18.99
£17.47
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Darker State, A: The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris cover photo

Darker State, A: The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris [9781785760709]

For the Stasi, it's not just the truth that gets buried . . . The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin Muller, newly appointe…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Danny the Champion of the World: The Plays cover photo

Danny the Champion of the World: The Plays [9780141374277]

DANNY THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD by Roald Dahl - brilliantly adapted into a stage play for children to perform in schools. Could you be Danny, or his …

rrp: £7.99
£7.08
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Danny the Champion of the World cover photo

Danny the Champion of the World [9780141365411]

A true genius...Roald Dahl is my hero . (David Walliams). Phizz-whizzing new branding for the world's No.1 storyteller, Roald Dahl! Exciting, bold and…

rrp: £6.99
£5.27
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Darker Shores cover photo

Darker Shores [9781408128312]

Darker Shores is a Victorian ghost story which manages to be playfully intelligent, emotionally resonant and also quite scary. Its ghoulish atmosphere…

rrp: £10.99
£10.29
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Dancing with the Virgins [9780006514336]

The second in the series set in the Derbyshire Peak District, Dancing with the Virgins is a tense psychological follow-up to Stephen Booth's acclaimed…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Dare to Dream: My Struggle to Become a Mum - A Story of Heartache and Hope cover photo

Dare to Dream: My Struggle to Become a Mum - A Story of Heartache and Hope [9780593078822]

Izzy Judd shares the story of her and her husband Harry's fertility journey in this honest and heartfelt memoir. All I ever wanted was to be a mum - I…

rrp: £14.99
£10.70
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days