This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Christmas Shopaholic [9781787631960]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Becky Brandon (née Bloomwood) adores Christmas. It's always the same – Mum and Dad hosting, carols playing, Mum pretending she made the Christmas pudding, and the next-door neighbours coming round for sherry in their terrible festive jumpers.

And now it's even easier with online bargain-shopping sites – if you spend enough you even get free delivery. Sorted!

But this year looks set to be different. Unable to resist the draw of craft beer and smashed avocado, Becky's parents are moving to ultra-trendy Shoreditch and have asked Becky if she'll host Christmas this year. What could possibly go wrong?

With sister Jess demanding a vegan turkey, husband Luke determined that he just wants aftershave again, and little Minnie insisting on a very specific picnic hamper – surely Becky can manage all this, as well as the surprise appearance of an old boyfriend and his pushy new girlfriend, whose motives are far from clear . . .

Will chaos ensue, or will Becky manage to bring comfort and joy to Christmas?

A gem of a novel' JODI PICOULT

'Funny, fast and farcical. I loved it' JOJO MOYES

'Life doesn't get much better than a new Sophie Kinsella novel' RED


AUTHOR: Sophie Kinsella is an international bestselling writer. She is the author of many number one bestsellers, including the hugely popular Shopaholic series. She has also written seven bestselling novels as Madeleine Wickham and several books for children. She lives in the UK with her husband and family.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £20.00
£12.00
(You save £8.00 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781787631960
ISBN13:
9781787631960
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Sophie Kinsella
Publisher:
Bantam Press
Publication:
17-Oct-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
384
Chart Position:
60
Weight:
610 Grams
Lady in Waiting, A: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown cover photo

Lady in Waiting, A: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown [9781529359060]

The remarkable life of Lady in Waiting to Princess Margaret who was also a Maid of Honour at the Queen's Coronation - and is a character in The Crown …

rrp: £20.00
£16.40
Add to Cart
Temporarily Unavailable.
Me cover photo

Me [9781509853311]

In his first and only official autobiography, music icon Elton John reveals the truth about his extraordinary life, which is also the subject of the h…

rrp: £25.00
£16.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
What I Know for Sure cover photo

What I Know for Sure [9781447277668]

In the first issue of O, The Oprah Magazine, Oprah wrote: 'We are all the causes of our own effects ...That's why I'll never stop asking the question,…

rrp: £14.99
£14.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Slice of Christmas Magic cover photo

A Slice of Christmas Magic [9780008319151]

A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber! A recipe for festive disaster... With…

£9.27
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 12-Dec-2019
A History of Britain Through Books: 1900 - 1964 cover photo

A History of Britain Through Books: 1900 - 1964 [9781912892341]

Christopher Tugendhat takes readers on a journey through Britain as told through seminal books of the twentieth century; from Lord of the Fl…

rrp: £18.99
£12.40
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sew Cute Quilts & Gifts: 30 Lovely Bags, Quilts and Accessories to Stitch, Applique and Embroider cover photo

Sew Cute Quilts & Gifts: 30 Lovely Bags, Quilts and Accessories to Stitch, Applique and Embroider [9781782217626]

A colourful collection of quilts, bags and accessories from talented designer Atsuko Matsuyama, this book showcases the author's inspiring use of colo…

rrp: £14.99
£9.97
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Happy Dog Cookbook: Biscuits, Burgers, Bites and More: Simple Seasonal Recipes to Bake at Home for Your Dog cover photo

The Happy Dog Cookbook: Biscuits, Burgers, Bites and More: Simple Seasonal Recipes to Bake at Home for Your Dog [9781912892617]

Forget those sneaky table scraps: use this brilliant collection of 24 recipes to give your dog the delicious, nutritious and occasionally indulgent ho…

rrp: £14.99
£12.49
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Music of Time: Poetry in the Twentieth Century cover photo

The Music of Time: Poetry in the Twentieth Century [9781781255612]

Though we might not realise it, our collective memory of the twentieth century was defined by the poets who lived and wrote in it. At every significa…

rrp: £25.00
£15.23
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Did He Save Lives?: A Surgeon's Story cover photo

Did He Save Lives?: A Surgeon's Story [9781912892327]

In 2010, a patient died under his care in a private hospital. There followed a sequence of extraordinary events that led to David being prosecuted and…

rrp: £9.99
£7.02
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sweat the Technique: Revelations on Creativity from the Lyrical Genius cover photo

Sweat the Technique: Revelations on Creativity from the Lyrical Genius [9780062850232]

On the heels of Kendrick Lamar's Pulitzer Prize, as the world begins to recognize the creative side of Hip-Hop, comes a writing guide from a musician …

rrp: £18.99
£12.40
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.