This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

BANK HOLIDAY 3 for 2 SALE
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Humorous stories

Show Navigation
  • A Tiger for Breakfast: A Bloomsbury Young Reader cover photo

    A Tiger for Breakfast: A Bloomsbury Young Reader [9781472959584]

    Ram the farmer is in trouble. Bali the tiger has threatened to eat him, his wife and their children, unless Ram gives up his pretty white cow. But Ree…

    rrp: $6.45
    $6.06
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A Very Late Story cover photo

    A Very Late Story [9781911171669]

    An offbeat story about adventure and creativity featuring a cast of quirky self aware picture book characters. Have you ever opened a book, only to di…

    rrp: $16.80
    $13.90
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A Weekend with Wendell cover photo

    A Weekend with Wendell [9780688140243]

    Wendell was spending the weekend at Sophie's house. Playing house, Wendell was the mother, the father, and the children; Sophie was the dog. Playing b…

    rrp: $7.75
    $7.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A World without Princes [9780007502813]

    It's all happy ever after in the School for Good and Evil...or is it? The second title in the NYT bestselling fantasy adventure series - perfect for g…

    rrp: $10.33
    $9.71
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • A Year in the Life of a Total and Complete Genius cover photo

    A Year in the Life of a Total and Complete Genius [9781783443017]

    Arthur Bean is a genius - it's just that no one else realises this quite yet. He's going to be a world-famous author, even if he's an outcast who is o…

    rrp: $9.04
    $8.50
    Not currently available.
  • Action Hero: The Fincredible Diary of F in Spencer cover photo

    Action Hero: The Fincredible Diary of F in Spencer [9781848125322]

    Fin Spencer is in BIG trouble. He upset Mrs Johnson, and now he's not going on the class trip. But he has to, after all he's a born action hero! Stevi…

    rrp: $7.75
    $7.15
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Adventure Duck vs Power Pug: Book 1 cover photo

    Adventure Duck vs Power Pug: Book 1 [9781408356838]

    There's no ducking out - it's time for this ordinary, wise-quacking duck to become . . . A Hero!Adventure Duck didn't ask for greatness. All he wanted…

    rrp: $7.75
    $7.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Adventure Duck vs the Armadillo Army: Book 2 cover photo

    Adventure Duck vs the Armadillo Army: Book 2 [9781408356852]

    The duck with the supersonic quack is back! Adventure Duck, the world's unlikeliest superhero, has a tasty new mission - saving the world from DEATH B…

    rrp: $7.75
    $7.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Adventure Duck vs The Wicked Walrus: Book 3 cover photo

    Adventure Duck vs The Wicked Walrus: Book 3 [9781408356876]

    There's no ducking out - the space race is on and Adventure Duck must defeat his new nemesis, the Wicked Walrus!Adventure Duck fluffs up his feathers …

    rrp: $7.75
    $7.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Against All Gods cover photo

    Against All Gods [9781911077008]

    The fourth and final book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons! 'I totally fe…

    rrp: $9.04
    $8.50
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Alex Sparrow and the Furry Fury cover photo

    Alex Sparrow and the Furry Fury [9781910080740]

    Catching the school's runaway guinea pigs is not giving Alex job satisfaction, but how can he find a bigger test for his and Jess's awkward superpower…

    rrp: $9.04
    $8.30
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Alex Sparrow and the Really Big Stink cover photo

    Alex Sparrow and the Really Big Stink [9781910080566]

    Alex Sparrow is a super-agent in training. He is also a human lie-detector. Working with Jess - who can communicate with animals - they must find out …

    rrp: $9.04
    $8.30
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Alfie Takes Action: A Bloomsbury Young Reader cover photo

    Alfie Takes Action: A Bloomsbury Young Reader [9781472950598]

    Alfie the meerkat is fed up of doing what he's told. Life should be more than about digging holes and standing on guard duty. He wants adventure and e…

    rrp: $6.45
    $6.06
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Alice Dent and the Incredible Germs cover photo

    Alice Dent and the Incredible Germs [9781910002919]

    When Alice Dent gets a cold, she has no idea how much trouble it's about to cause. Because this is no ordinary cold: …

    rrp: $9.04
    $8.50
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Alice Goes to Hollywood: A Bloomsbury Young Reader cover photo

    Alice Goes to Hollywood: A Bloomsbury Young Reader [9781472950529]

    Alice the anteater has a dream - she's going to be a film star! So she finds herself a pair of high-heeled sandals, a frilly satin dress and some film…

    rrp: $6.45
    $6.06
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Aliens Invaded My Talent Show! cover photo

    Aliens Invaded My Talent Show! [9781474933667]

    Eric Doomsday loves doing magic tricks, even though they always end up going very wrong, so he's determined to get it right for the Dreary Inkling sch…

    rrp: $9.04
    $8.50
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Aliens! cover photo

    Aliens! [9781847155122]

    Calling all Dirty Bertie fans! Dirty Bertie - the boy with nose-pickingly disgusting habits - is back for another helping of comic chaos! With ever-in…

    rrp: $6.45
    $6.06
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Amazing Abby: Drama Queen cover photo

    Amazing Abby: Drama Queen [9781509817382]

    Ever since Abby and her friends set up the Girls Can Vlog YouTube channel, Abby has been busier than ever. Not only is she vlogging at least once a we…

    rrp: $9.04
    $8.55
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Amelia Bedelia cover photo

    Amelia Bedelia [9780062209696]

    Amelia Bedelia was first published in 1963. This special fiftieth anniversary edition of the very first book restores the original text, page design, …

    rrp: $14.21
    $11.90
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #1: Amelia Bedelia Means Business cover photo

    Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #1: Amelia Bedelia Means Business [9780062094964]

    Amelia Bedelia makes her chapter book debut! In Amelia Bedelia Means Business, a New York Times bestseller and the first book in the new chapter book …

    rrp: $6.45
    $6.06
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days