This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Family & home stories

Show Navigation
  • The Parent Agency cover photo

    The Parent Agency [9780007554485]

    A brilliantly funny, gripping novel - and the bestselling hardback children's debut of 2014 - from a born storyteller, The Parent Agency is an epic wi…

    rrp: $13.24
    $12.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Skylarks' War [9781509894963]

    Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award 2018.The Skylarks' War is a beautiful story following the loves and losses of a family growing up against th…

    rrp: $15.13
    $12.38
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Birthday Boy cover photo

    Birthday Boy [9780008200510]

    A hilarious rollercoaster ride of pure entertainment for 9+ readers everywhere, Birthday Boy is the new Baddiel Blockbuster: featuring David's inimita…

    rrp: $13.24
    $12.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Counting Stars cover photo

    Counting Stars [9781444934243]

    These beautifully-written stories grow out of David Almond's childhood in the streets and fields of Tyneside. They're funny and sad, realistic and str…

    rrp: $24.60
    $21.78
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Dancing the Charleston

    Dancing the Charleston [9780857535191]

    Ten-year-old Mona and her aunt are a very small family of two. They live in the grounds of splendid Somerset Manor, just outside the village. It's 192…

    rrp: $24.60
    $18.03
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • I am the Messenger cover photo

    I am the Messenger [9781909531369]

    From the author of The Book Thief comes this darkly funny and ultimately uplifting thriller which proves that anyone can be extraordinary. Ed Kennedy …

    rrp: $15.13
    $14.45
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • Juniper Lemon's Happiness Index cover photo

    Juniper Lemon's Happiness Index [9780141376424]

    It's hard to keep close a person everyone keeps telling you is gone. It's been sixty-five days since the accident that ripped Juniper's world apart. …

    rrp: $15.13
    $10.91
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Lily Alone cover photo

    Lily Alone [9780440869252]

    Lily isn't home Alone - but she sort of wishes she was; looking after her three younger siblings is a lot of responsibility. When Mum goes off on holi…

    rrp: $13.24
    $11.29
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • See You in the Cosmos cover photo

    See You in the Cosmos [9780141365602]

    'I haven't read anything that has moved me this much since Wonder' - Jennifer Niven An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed…

    rrp: $13.24
    $11.25
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Soon cover photo

    Soon [9780141362793]

    The Second World War has officially ended, but the streets are still a battleground - for food, for shelter, for protection...Felix is in hiding to st…

    rrp: $13.24
    $11.25
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • T is for Tree cover photo

    T is for Tree [9781785301261]

    Eddy knows he's not like other teenagers. He doesn't look like them. He doesn't think like them. He doesn't go to school or have friends like they do.…

    rrp: $15.13
    $14.22
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Colossal Fossil Fiasco: Lucy's Lab #3 cover photo

    The Colossal Fossil Fiasco: Lucy's Lab #3 [9781510710719]

    Lucy accidentally overhears her parents talking about the family getting a second pet. But what pet should they get? At school, Lucy's class is learni…

    rrp: $5.66
    $5.32
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Invisible Girl [9780007466900]

    Gabriella Midwinter used to have a home. She wasn't invisible back then...For fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, a stunning new novel from t…

    rrp: $13.24
    $12.18
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Other Side of Truth cover photo

    The Other Side of Truth [9780141377353]

    This is the story of 12 year-old Sade and her brother Femi who flee to Britain from Nigeria. Their father is a political journalist who refuses to sto…

    rrp: $15.13
    $13.48
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Secret Cooking Club cover photo

    The Secret Cooking Club [9781910655245]

    Twelve-year-old Scarlett is the star and victim of her mum's popular blog - the butt of school jokes, she's eager to stay firmly out of the spotlight.…

    rrp: $13.24
    $12.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • The Skylarks' War cover photo

    The Skylarks' War [9781509894949]

    WINNER of the 2018 Costa Children’s Book Award The Skylarks' War is a beautiful story following the loves and losses of a family growing up aga…

    rrp: $24.60
    $20.81
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The State of Grace cover photo

    The State of Grace [9781509839551]

    Sometimes I feel like everyone else was handed a copy of the rules for life and mine got lost. Grace has Asperger's and her own way of looking at th…

    rrp: $15.13
    $13.56
    Not currently available.
  • Welcome to Nowhere [9781509840472]

    Welcome to Nowhere is a powerful and beautifully written story about the life of one family caught up in civil war by the award-winning author Elizabe…

    rrp: $13.24
    $12.29
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • What Stars Are Made Of cover photo

    What Stars Are Made Of [9780241427965]

    From the publishers who brought you Wonder, comes an astonishingly bold and moving middle-grade debut about family, friendship and how it's OK to be d…

    rrp: $13.24
    $11.25
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
  • 365 Days to Alaska cover photo

    365 Days to Alaska [9781419743801]

    A thoughtful middle-grade debut about a girl from off-the-grid Alaska adjusting to suburban life Eleven-year-old Rigel Harman loves her life in o…

    rrp: $22.71
    $18.99
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 19-Jan-2021