This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Family & home stories

Show Navigation
  • Red Ink [9781471400339]

    Sometimes lies are safer than the truth When her mother is knocked down and killed by a London bus, fifteen-year-old Melon Fouraki is left with no fa…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.12
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Rock Away Granny cover photo

    Rock Away Granny [9781510708358]

    Getting dropped off at Grandma's house could be a total snooze. Hours of sitting in the rocking chairs. But not this Grandma. Up she hops to wheel out…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Side by Side: A Celebration of Dads cover photo

    Side by Side: A Celebration of Dads [9780714878669]

    A heartfelt and playful ode to the father-child relationship, by two-time Caldecott-medal-winning author Chris Raschka King and Jester, Boat and Capta…

    rrp: £12.95
    £12.85
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Sophie Someone [9781471404801]

    Shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award. A remarkable tale of confusion and betrayal - and a very special girl called Sophie. 'Some stories …

    rrp: £10.99
    £10.70
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Storytime: There's No Place Like Home cover photo

    Storytime: There's No Place Like Home [9781784937843]

    William loves having a bedtime story read to him at night, but when his baby brother comes along his Mum and Dad are busy all the time. William goes i…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.94
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Sweeping Up the Heart cover photo

    Sweeping Up the Heart [9780062852540]

    From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the s…

    rrp: £10.99
    £10.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Tell Me a Tattoo Story cover photo

    Tell Me a Tattoo Story [9781452119373]

    A father tells his young son the story behind each of his tattoos. There's one from a favourite book his mother used to read him, one from something h…

    rrp: £10.99
    £9.41
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • That's Snow Business! cover photo

    That's Snow Business! [9780008268138]

    The third book in the wickedly funny series for ages six and up from the creator of Where Bear?, Pass It On and the Pom Pom series, with colour illust…

    £9.27
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 03-Oct-2019
  • The ACB with Honora Lee cover photo

    The ACB with Honora Lee [9781471405051]

    A touching, playful story about family, forgetfulness and friendship. Every Saturday Perry and her father visit her gran, Honora Lee, at the Santa Luc…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.49
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Backward Season cover photo

    The Backward Season [9780062342126]

    From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the emotional conclusion to the Wishing Day trilogy, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and I…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Bamboo and Me: Exploring Bamboo's Many Uses in Daily Life; A Story Told in English and Chinese cover photo

    The Bamboo and Me: Exploring Bamboo's Many Uses in Daily Life; A Story Told in English and Chinese [9781602204546]

    Is bamboo a food, a grass, or a wood? One little boy knows that it's all three! Told in both English and Chinese, Bamboo and Me is the story of a l…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.82
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Battle of Junk Mountain cover photo

    The Battle of Junk Mountain [9780762462957]

    For fans of Rebecca Stead and Jennifer L. Holm, this is an atmospheric summer beach read for middle school readers. Twelve-year-old Shayne Whittaker h…

    rrp: £12.99
    £11.35
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Boy Who Lied cover photo

    The Boy Who Lied [9781509842308]

    Ed Clayton is a liar. It started when his dad went to prison and now he can't seem to stop. When his younger brother, Sam, goes missing one day, nobod…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.49
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Dam cover photo

    The Dam [9781406304879]

    A lyrical, captivating and beautiful picture book by Carnegie Medal-winner David Almond, illustrated by Kate Greenaway Medal-winner Levi Pinfold. W…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Dog Who Lost His Bark cover photo

    The Dog Who Lost His Bark [9781406377576]

    A warm, uplifting story for young readers about a boy and his dog and the power of music to heal; a first-time collaboration from two Irish Children's…

    rrp: £10.99
    £10.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Elephant in the Room cover photo

    The Elephant in the Room [9781783707737]

    Someone has smashed Father Giant's favourite elephant. It wasn't Olive and her brother Grub. Nor was it the naughty newt, the laughing lady or the yuc…

    rrp: £11.99
    £10.00
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Hate U Give: Special Collector's Edition cover photo

    The Hate U Give: Special Collector's Edition [9781406389463]

    Now a major motion picture, starring Amandla Stenberg Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018 No. 1 New York Times bestseller A …

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.41
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Land of Neverendings cover photo

    The Land of Neverendings [9780571310845]

    The cat flap opened. Emily thought a wild animal was coming into the house. But the muddy creature that climbed through had four little wheels and a t…

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.11
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Last Thing You Said cover photo

    The Last Thing You Said [9781419723049]

    Last summer, Lucy's and Ben's lives changed in an instant. One moment, they were shyly flirting on a lake raft, finally about to admit their feelings …

    rrp: £10.99
    £9.41
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Lotterys More or Less cover photo

    The Lotterys More or Less [9781509803217]

    Sumac Lottery is the fifth of seven kids who share their big house with four parents, one grandfather and five pets. At nine, she's the keeper of her …

    rrp: £10.99
    £10.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days