This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Family & home stories

Show Navigation
  • Papa's Garden cover photo

    Papa's Garden [9781602204553]

    Join one family's journey as they design and build an authentic Chinese garden in their backyard! Papa seems to have a grand plan for the backyard. D…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.82
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Phoenix Rising cover photo

    Phoenix Rising [9780241447963]

    The brand-new fourth book in the gorgeous Lost and Found series from Cathy Cassidy, bestselling author of The Chocolate Box Girls.Phoenix is a firebra…

    rrp: £12.99
    £10.18
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 09-Jul-2020
  • Red Ink [9781471400339]

    Sometimes lies are safer than the truth When her mother is knocked down and killed by a London bus, fifteen-year-old Melon Fouraki is left with no fa…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.52
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Rock Away Granny cover photo

    Rock Away Granny [9781510708358]

    Getting dropped off at Grandma's house could be a total snooze. Hours of sitting in the rocking chairs. But not this Grandma. Up she hops to wheel out…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Side by Side: A Celebration of Dads cover photo

    Side by Side: A Celebration of Dads [9780714878669]

    A heartfelt and playful ode to the father-child relationship, by two-time Caldecott-medal-winning author Chris Raschka King and Jester, Boat and Capta…

    rrp: £12.95
    £10.56
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Sophie Someone [9781471404801]

    Shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award. A remarkable tale of confusion and betrayal - and a very special girl called Sophie. 'Some stories …

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.50
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Storytime: There's No Place Like Home cover photo

    Storytime: There's No Place Like Home [9781784937843]

    William loves having a bedtime story read to him at night, but when his baby brother comes along his Mum and Dad are busy all the time. William goes i…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.94
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Sweeping Up the Heart cover photo

    Sweeping Up the Heart [9780062852540]

    From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the s…

    rrp: £10.99
    £10.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • That's Snow Business! cover photo

    That's Snow Business! [9780008268138]

    The third book in the wickedly funny series for ages six and up from the creator of Where Bear?, Pass It On and the Pom Pom series, with colour illust…

    rrp: £8.99
    £8.54
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The ACB with Honora Lee cover photo

    The ACB with Honora Lee [9781471405051]

    A touching, playful story about family, forgetfulness and friendship. Every Saturday Perry and her father visit her gran, Honora Lee, at the Santa Luc…

    rrp: £9.99
    £8.00
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Backward Season cover photo

    The Backward Season [9780062342126]

    From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the emotional conclusion to the Wishing Day trilogy, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and I…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Bamboo and Me: Exploring Bamboo's Many Uses in Daily Life; A Story Told in English and Chinese cover photo

    The Bamboo and Me: Exploring Bamboo's Many Uses in Daily Life; A Story Told in English and Chinese [9781602204546]

    Is bamboo a food, a grass, or a wood? One little boy knows that it's all three! Told in both English and Chinese, Bamboo and Me is the story of a l…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.82
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Boy Who Lied cover photo

    The Boy Who Lied [9781509842308]

    Ed Clayton is a liar. It started when his dad went to prison and now he can't seem to stop. When his younger brother, Sam, goes missing one day, nobod…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.49
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Dam cover photo

    The Dam [9781406304879]

    A lyrical, captivating and beautiful picture book by Carnegie Medal-winner David Almond, illustrated by Kate Greenaway Medal-winner Levi Pinfold. W…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Dog Who Lost His Bark cover photo

    The Dog Who Lost His Bark [9781406377576]

    A warm, uplifting story for young readers about a boy and his dog and the power of music to heal; a first-time collaboration from two Irish Children's…

    rrp: £10.99
    £10.44
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Elephant in the Room cover photo

    The Elephant in the Room [9781783707737]

    Someone has smashed Father Giant's favourite elephant. It wasn't Olive and her brother Grub. Nor was it the naughty newt, the laughing lady or the yuc…

    rrp: £11.99
    £9.01
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Hate U Give: Special Collector's Edition cover photo

    The Hate U Give: Special Collector's Edition [9781406389463]

    Now a major motion picture, starring Amandla Stenberg Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018 No. 1 New York Times bestseller A …

    rrp: £14.99
    £14.41
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Kissing Hand cover photo

    The Kissing Hand [9781933718002]

    School is starting in the forest, but Chester Raccoon does not want to go. To help ease Chester's fears, Mrs. Raccoon shares a family secret called th…

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Land of Neverendings cover photo

    The Land of Neverendings [9780571310845]

    The cat flap opened. Emily thought a wild animal was coming into the house. But the muddy creature that climbed through had four little wheels and a t…

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.11
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Last Thing You Said cover photo

    The Last Thing You Said [9781419723049]

    Last summer, Lucy's and Ben's lives changed in an instant. One moment, they were shyly flirting on a lake raft, finally about to admit their feelings …

    rrp: £10.99
    £9.41
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days