Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£6.98
(You save £3.01 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

Breaking News: How to Tell What's Real From What's Rubbish [9781398506787]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

A funny, practical and ever-so timely guide to the NEWS for 8-12-year-olds.  

Find out how to understand and navigate 24/7 news, how to spot the facts from the fake . . . and what to do if the news becomes overwhelming. Perfect for fans of Matthew Syed's You Are Awesome and Rashmi Sirdeshpande's Dosh.

It's never been easier to access the news; TV, radio, billboards, newspapers and endlessly buzzing on to the screens in our pockets. But with more and more news available, it's hard to know what to trust. Where do stories come from? What's real news and what's fake? And what role does social media play in all of this?

Insightful, hands-on, essential and reassuring, Breaking News will help children navigate the peaks and pitfalls of our modern day news cycle, through laugh-out-loud text, amusing illustration and interactive activities.

Praise for Breaking News:

'Newsflash: I loved it.' - Eoin Colfer, million-copy selling author of ARTEMIS FOWL

'A perfect read for any budding young journalists out there.' - Konnie Huq, TV presenter and author of the COOKIE! series

'Jam-packed with fascinating facts, this is a fantastically funny and much-needed guide to navigating the news.' - Rashmi Sirdeshpande, author of DOSH


AUTHOR: Nick Sheridan is an award-winning journalist and television presenter, with a decade of experience working in broadcast media. He spent two years reporting and presenting RTE news2day, the young person's news programme for Ireland's national broadcaster, before moving to the main newsroom where he worked on the foreign affairs desk. He then relocated to BBC News Scotland as the Consumer Affairs Correspondent and continues to work for the BBC, presenting the news review show Seven Days. He's also a regular presenter of Drivetime at BBC Radio Scotland.

more
less
SKU:
9781398506787
ISBN13:
9781398506787
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Nick Sheridan
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publication:
23-Dec-2021
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
176
Weight:
212 Grams
Wahala: Set to be the most talked-about book of 2022 cover photo

Wahala [9780857527783]

*** We have limited numbers of signed copies of this incredible new book! *** SEX AND THE CITY with a killer edge for fans of QUEENIE, EXPE…

rrp: £14.99
£10.68
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Home Body cover photo

Home Body [9781398511354]

A revised hardcover edition of the Number One Sunday Times bestseller home body by rupi kaur, author of the Number One Sunday Times bestsellers milk a…

rrp: £14.99
£10.44
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Kaleidoscope [9781338777246] cover image

Kaleidoscope [9781338777246]

A ship. A garden. A library. In Kaleidoscope, the incomparable Brian Selznick presents the story of two people bound to each other through time and s…

rrp: £14.99
£10.21
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.