This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Beyond the Sunset [9780340954089]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
In the untamed outback of Western Australia, the Blake sisters are together again despite what seemed like unsurmountable odds. For Cassandra - reunited again with the man she loves - the Swan River Colony is a refuge that seems like a miracle after her ordeals. And two of her sisters have fallen in love with their new way of life. But then a messenger arrives from faraway England, and it is the fourth sister, Pandora, who jumps at the chance to make her way back to the Lancashire moors that she misses so badly. The way home, though, will be even harder than the voyage to Australia. The only ship that can take her and her new protector back to England lies many days' journey away, across country that would daunt even a hardened explorer. And when she reaches Outham, a devious, dangerous enemy will do anything to prevent her from taking charge of her family's inheritance ...
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.54
(You save £0.45 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780340954089
ISBN13:
9780340954089
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Anna Jacobs
Publisher:
Hodder Paperback
Publication:
21-Jul-2011
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
496
Weight:
266 Grams
Beyond the Killing Fields: War Writings cover photo

Beyond the Killing Fields: War Writings [9781597975056]

This first-ever anthology of the war reporting and commentary of Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Sydney Schanberg is drawn from more than four decad…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond the Pale: White Women, Racism and History cover photo

Beyond the Pale: White Women, Racism and History [9781784780128]

How have ideas about white women figured in the history of racism? Vron Ware argues that they have been central, and that feminism has largely develop…

rrp: £17.99
£14.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond Time: Classic Tales of Time Unwound cover photo

Beyond Time: Classic Tales of Time Unwound [9780712353205]

Time travel has long been a staple of science fiction. Removing the bonds of time on a story allows for many interesting possibilities, but it also pr…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond the Spitfire: The Unseen Designs of R.J. Mitchell cover photo

Beyond the Spitfire: The Unseen Designs of R.J. Mitchell [9780750965156]

Popular history has a tendency to simplify, and accounts of the life and career of aeronautical engineer R.J. Mitchell are no exception. Remembered mo…

rrp: £25.00
£17.66
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond the Storm cover photo

Beyond the Storm [9780008348342]

An epic tale of love, war, and the secrets we keep... From 1914 to 2014; from Vienna to Palestine, India, England and Germany will Anna su…

rrp: £12.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond the Instant: Jewish Wisdom for Lasting Happiness in a Fast-Paced, Social Media World cover photo

Beyond the Instant: Jewish Wisdom for Lasting Happiness in a Fast-Paced, Social Media World [9781510731851]

More than ever, young people today are searching for a sense of purpose and direction. Advances in science and technology have given our generation op…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Beyond the Wild River [9781473639690]

From the author of The House Between Tides, comes an atmospheric and stunningly evocative historical novel. Perfect for fans of Sarah Perry's The Esse…

£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond Words: How Language Reveals the Way We Live Now cover photo

Beyond Words: How Language Reveals the Way We Live Now [9780340923764]

From the huge response to Lost for Words, it's clear that many of us share John's strong feelings about the use and misuse of the English language. No…

£10.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond the Reef cover photo

Beyond the Reef [9780099594086]

In March 1808, as Napoleon holds Portugal and threatens his old ally Spain, Vice-Admiral Sir Richard Bolitho is dispatched once more to the Cape of Go…

rrp: £8.99
£8.11
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Beyond the Sea cover photo

Beyond the Sea [9780099584957]

This is the second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. It is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer's day, Freya's husban…

rrp: £8.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days