This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Beautiful Bad [9781787472778]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

In the most explosive and twisted psychological thriller since The Woman in the Window, a perfect love story leads to the perfect crime.

Maddie and Ian's love story began with a chance encounter at a party, while she was a travel writer visiting her best friend, Jo. Now, almost two decades later, they are married with a beautiful son, Charlie, and living the perfect suburban life in middle America.

But when a camping accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending writing therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian, her concerns for the safety of their young son and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.

Following their story across the globe, sixteen years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in a frantic 911 summoning the police to the scene of a shocking crime...


AUTHOR: ANNIE WARD has a BA in English Literature from UCLA and a MFA in Screenwriting from the American Film Institute. Her first short screenplay, Strange Habit, starring Adam Scott was an official selection of the Sundance Film Festival and the Grand Jury Award winner at the Aspen Film Festival. She has received a Fulbright Scholarship and An Escape to Create Artists residency. She lives in Kansas with her family.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.51
(You save £0.48 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781787472778
ISBN13:
9781787472778
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Annie Ward
Publisher:
Quercus Publishing
Publication:
06-Feb-2020
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
400
Weight:
280 Grams
The Temple House Vanishing cover photo

The Temple House Vanishing [9781786499387]

Twenty-five years ago, a sixteen-year-old schoolgirl and her charismatic teacher disappeared without trace...In an elite Catholic girls' boarding-scho…

rrp: £12.99
£10.62
Not currently available.
Beautiful Backyards and Patios cover photo

Beautiful Backyards and Patios [9781780191508]

Planning the perfect courtyard with ideas, plantings, case studies and inspirational real-life examples - choose from your favorite style whether it b…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Not currently available.
The Wrong Move cover photo

The Wrong Move [9781529104509]

A dark, twisty domestic thriller about the perfect flatshare gone wrong for fans of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door and Louise Candlish's Our Hous…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
One Fatal Mistake cover photo

One Fatal Mistake [9781409192329]

Her son accidentally kills a man.They cover it up.Then everything goes wrong.When eighteen-year-old Joshua Mayo takes a man's life in a terrible accid…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
A Perfect Spy cover photo

A Perfect Spy [9780241337301]

Magnus Pym, ranking diplomat, has vanished, believed defected. The chase is on: for a missing husband, a devoted father, and a secret agent. Pym's lif…

rrp: £14.99
£12.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days