This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Battle Sight Zero [9781473663534]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The Kalashnikov AK47. A weapon with a unique image. A symbol of freedom fighters and terrorists across the globe. Undercover officer Andy Knight has infiltrated an extremist group intent on bringing the rifle to Britain - something MI5 have been struggling for years to prevent.

He befriends Zeinab, the young Muslim student from Yorkshire who is at the centre of the plot. All Zeinab needs to do is travel to the impoverished high-rise estates of Marseilles and bring one rifle home on a test run. Then many more will follow - and with them would come killing on an horrendous scale.

Zeinab is both passionate and attractive, and though Andy knows that the golden rule of undercover work is not to get emotionally attached to the target, sometimes rules are impossible to follow.

Supremely suspenseful, Battle Sight Zero follows Andy and Zeinab to the lethal badlands of the French port city, simultaneously tracking the extraordinary life journey of the blood-soaked weapon they are destined to be handed there.


AUTHOR:

Gerald Seymour exploded onto the literary scene in 1975 with the massive bestseller HARRY'S GAME. The first major thriller to tackle the modern troubles in Northern Ireland, it was described by Frederick Forsyth as 'like nothing else I have ever read' and it changed the landscape of the British thriller forever.

Gerald Seymour was a reporter at ITN for fifteen years. He covered events in Vietnam, Borneo, Aden, the Munich Olympics, Israel and Northern Ireland. He has been a full-time writer since 1978.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
£10.50
Availability:
Pre-Order. Publishes 28-Nov-2019
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781473663534
UPC:
9781473663534
Availability:
Pre-Order. Publishes 28-Nov-2019
Author:
Gerald Seymour
Publisher:
Hodder Paperback
Publication:
28-Nov-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
448
White Hot Silence: an unputdownable race against time thriller cover photo

White Hot Silence: an unputdownable race against time thriller [9781787470842]

The blistering sequel to Firefly from 'the proud carrier of the flag first unfurled by John le Carre' (LEE CHILD)'An espionage master' CHARLES CUMMING…

£10.50
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
A Minute to Midnight cover photo

A Minute to Midnight [9781509874453]

This will be the second in the Atlee Pine series, following the bestselling Long Road to Mercy. AUTHOR: David Baldacci is one of the world's bestsell…

rrp: £18.99
£17.99
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
Someone Is Lying cover photo

Someone Is Lying [9781472253699]

The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. Full of unexpected twists, this is p…

£12.86
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry cover photo

Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry [9781471167683]

The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark. When talented journalist Penelope Casey Harrison starts to resea…

rrp: £12.99
£11.69
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
One Fatal Mistake cover photo

One Fatal Mistake [9781409192312]

Her son accidentally kills a man.They cover it up.Then everything goes wrong.When eighteen-year-old Joshua Mayo takes a man's life in a terrible accid…

rrp: £14.99
£13.15
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
The Second Midnight cover photo

The Second Midnight [9780008341831]

From a No. 1 bestselling author comes a tale of one boy's fight for survival in Nazi Europe A secret mission...1939. As Europe teeters on t…

£9.27
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019
Night Without End cover photo

Night Without End [9780008337360]

From the acclaimed master of action and suspense. The all time classic. An airliner crashes in the polar ice-cap. In temperatures 40 degree…

£9.27
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 12-Dec-2019
No Safe Place: A gripping thriller with a shocking twist cover photo

No Safe Place: A gripping thriller with a shocking twist [9780751574920]

There's nothing more dangerous than a familiar face . . .As funeral mourners stand in silence at Ragmullin cemetery, a deafening cry cuts through the …

rrp: £12.99
£11.35
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Forgotten Girl cover photo

The Forgotten Girl [9781785659843]

A dark mystery unfolds in Rio Youers's riveting tale, for fans of Paul Tremblay and Joe Hill. She possesses a unique and powerful ability. Just li…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Animal Languages cover photo

Animal Languages [9781473677678]

Dolphins and parrots call each other by their names. Fork tailed drongos mimic the calls of other animals to scare them away and then steal their dinn…

£16.69
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 14-Nov-2019