This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Anansi Boys: A BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation (Audio CD) [9781785299445]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
A brand new BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation of Neil Gaiman's bestselling and much-loved novel When his father dies, Fat Charlie Nancy discovers that not only was the late Mr Nancy actually the god Anansi, but that he also has a long-lost brother, Spider, who is everything Fat Charlie is not. When Spider begins to take over Fat Charlie's life, flat and even his fiancee Rosie, Fat Charlie is forced to make a pact that lands him in trouble with the gods themselves... Anansi Boys is a story of love, laughter, music and murder, old gods and new tricks that takes Fat Charlie from his home in South London to Florida, the Caribbean, and the very Beginning of the World itself. Or the End of the World. Depending on which direction you're coming from. Jacob Anderson stars as Charlie, and he has written and performed a specially commissioned song - `Charlie's Song' - which forms part of the magical fabric of Anansi Boys. Dramatised for Radio 4 by the award-winning Dirk Maggs (Neverwhere, Good Omens, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy), the stellar cast of this series also includes Joseph Marcell, Lenny Henry, Nathan Stewart-Jarrett, Adjoa Andoh,Julie Hesmondhalgh and Julian Rhind-Tutt, as well as a cameo appearance from Neil Gaiman himself. Duration: 3 hours 15 mins
AUTHOR: Gaiman is the New York Times bestselling author of the novels Neverwhere (1995), Stardust (1999), the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning American Gods (2001), Anansi Boys (2005), and Good Omens (with Terry Pratchett, 1990), as well as the short story collections Smoke and Mirrors (1998) and Fragile Things (2006). His screenwriting credits include the original BBC TV series of Neverwhere (1996), Dave McKean's first feature film, Mirrormask (2005), and the Doctor Who episode 'The Doctor's Wife' (2011).
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £20.00
£13.46
(You save £6.54 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781785299445
UPC:
9781785299445
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Neil Gaiman
Publisher:
BBC Physical Audio
Publication:
01-Feb-2018
Format:
CD-Audio
Pages:
0
Part Reptile: UFC, MMA and Me cover photo

Part Reptile: UFC, MMA and Me [9781472243782]

For fans of Ronda Rousey's My Fight Your Fight and John Kavanagh's Win or Learn comes the first book from UFC fighter and now analyst Dan Hardy, who l…

rrp: £20.00
£19.00
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Calamity cover photo

Calamity [9780575104976]

They told David it was impossible - that even the Reckoners had never killed a High Epic. Yet, Steelheart - invincible, immortal, unconquerable - is…

rrp: £9.99
£9.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Kiss Kiss cover photo

Kiss Kiss [9780241955345]

In Kiss Kiss you will find eleven devious, shocking stories from the master of the unpredictable, Roald Dahl. What could go wrong when a wife pawns th…

rrp: £8.99
£6.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Good Omens: The BBC Radio 4 dramatisation cover photo

Good Omens: The BBC Radio 4 dramatisation (Audio CD) [9781787535909]

A reissue of the successful BBC Radio adaptation of Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman's celebrated apocalyptic comic novel, Good Omens, starring Peter Ser…

rrp: £22.50
£14.55
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Among Others cover photo

Among Others [9781472100436]

'It doesn't matter. I have books, new books, and I can bear anything as long as there are books.'Fifteen-year-old Morwenna lives in Wales with her twi…

rrp: £17.99
£14.58
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Amnesia Nights cover photo

Amnesia Nights [9781909572089]

AUTHOR: Quinton Skinner is the author of the novels Amnesia Nights, 14 Degrees Below Zero, and Odd One Out, as well as non-fiction books on fatherhood…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Crafty Science: More than 20 Sensational STEAM Projects to Create at Home cover photo

Crafty Science: More than 20 Sensational STEAM Projects to Create at Home [9780241353455]

This hands-on crafty science book introduces inquisitive children to the wonders of science through craft projects with everyday objects. Award-winni…

rrp: £8.99
£6.27
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Among The Thugs cover photo

Among The Thugs [9781784759544]

*** Before Running with the Firm came Among the Thugs - the bestselling classic account of football violence in English football *** Welcome to the…

rrp: £8.99
£6.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Colours of History: How Colours Shaped the World cover photo

The Colours of History: How Colours Shaped the World [9781784939670]

Winner of the Blue Peter Book Awards 2019 for Best Factual Book Why did Roman emperors wear purple? Which colour is made from crushed beetles? What g…

rrp: £10.99
£7.21
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
An Infographic Guide to Football cover photo

An Infographic Guide to Football [9781526360113]

Football is the most popular sport in the world, and this infographic guide is the perfect way to take children's love of the sport beyond the pitch. …

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days