Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£9.51
(You save £3.48 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

An Orphan's Journey: The new heartwarming saga from the Sunday Times bestselling author [9781838773113]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
From the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Maiden's Voyage; perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post 'Goodwin is a fabulous writer' Worcester Evening News 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews 1874. Growing up in extreme poverty in London, Pearl thinks life can get no worse. But when her parents discover there's yet another baby on the way, they have to tighten the belt even further. Pearl's mother decides to send her and her younger sister Eliza to the workhouse, where they are forced into a new life of hardship and struggle. Pearl's hopes are raised when the workhouse offers the sisters a new life in Canada and they board an orphan ship transporting unwanted children across the seas. Pearl hopes their luck has finally changed when she and Eliza are hired by the kindly Mrs Forbes to work in her grand house together. But when Pearl meets their mistress's bullying son Monty he reveals he will stop at nothing to make her life a misery. Will Pearl ever find the home she so craves?
AUTHOR: Rosie Goodwin is the million copy bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson's trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.
more
less
SKU:
9781838773113
ISBN13:
9781838773113
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Rosie Goodwin
Publisher:
Bonnier Zaffre
Publication:
18-Feb-2021
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
496
Weight:
728 Grams
The Reluctant Heiress cover photo

The Reluctant Heiress [9780008287917]

The brand-new unforgettable romance saga from the No.1 bestselling author! Taking deep breaths of the cold city air, Katherine whispered, 'This isn't…

rrp: £7.99
£7.02
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Over the Rainbow cover photo

Over the Rainbow [9781529123890]

THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR KATIE FLYNN_____________________ Liverpool 1939: Olivia Campbell appears to have the perfect…

rrp: £20.00
£13.39
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Orphans of the Storm cover photo

Orphans of the Storm [9781787463936]

AUTHOR: Katie Flynn is the pen name of the much-loved writer, Judy Turner, who published over ninety novels in her lifetime. Judy's unique stories wer…

rrp: £7.99
£7.97
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The Postmistress cover photo

The Postmistress [9780008419868]

Heartwarming and nostalgic new Saga series from the author of Mother's Day on Coronation Street. One ordinary street in Lancas…

rrp: £8.99
£8.03
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
A Ration Book Daughter cover photo

A Ration Book Daughter [9781838950927]

Not even the Blitz can shake a mother's love.Cathy was a happy, blushing bride when Britain went to war with Germany three years ago. But her youthful…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days