This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

After the Dance [9780755331659]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
It's late 1935, and Sue Reed is living with her parents in Rotherhithe, next door to her best friend Jane. Sue enjoys her day job, working for wealthy car dealer Fred Hunt, but her main love is dancing, and in the evenings she and Jane are always to be found at the local dance hall. When one memorable night the band brings in a devastatingly handsome new singer, Cy Taylor, Sue can't help falling for him and he invites her to visit him in his hotel room. But reality hits hard after the dance when Cy moves on. Just when she thinks life couldn't be worse, tragedy strikes. Will Sue ever find the love and happiness she craves?
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.45
(You save £0.54 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780755331659
ISBN13:
9780755331659
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Dee Williams
Publisher:
Headline Book Publishing
Publication:
15-Nov-2007
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
416
Weight:
261 Grams
After the Dance is Over cover photo

After the Dance is Over [9780747266143]

There's never a dull moment when Nellie McDonough and Molly Bennett get together, and there's always something to keep them busy in their Liverpool st…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Not currently available.
After Tamerlane: The Rise and Fall of Global Empires, 1400-2000 cover photo

After Tamerlane: The Rise and Fall of Global Empires, 1400-2000 [9780141010229]

Tamerlane, the Ottomans, the Mughals, the Manchus, the British, the Soviets, the Japanese and the Nazis - All built empires they hoped would last fore…

rrp: £10.99
£9.25
Not currently available.
After the Fall cover photo

After the Fall [9781743314890]

In the quiet of a New Zealand winter's night, a rescue helicopter is sent to airlift a five-year-old boy with severe internal injuries. He's fallen fr…

rrp: £7.99
£6.67
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
After Suez: Adrift in the American Century cover photo

After Suez: Adrift in the American Century [9781845111762]

This book talks about a British Prime Minister urging a sceptical public to war in the Middle East, and a project, both desperate and ambitious, to ra…

rrp: £25.00
£24.68
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
After the End cover photo

After the End [9781840025804]

I think the biggest threat isn't from what people do to you, it's from what you do to yourself. They were all in the pub when the explosion happened. …

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
After-Supper Ghost Stories cover photo

After-Supper Ghost Stories [9781847496225]

As they relax after dinner on Christmas Eve, the members of a family and their guests turn to telling ghost stories. These ghoulish accounts range fro…

rrp: £7.99
£6.90
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
After the Fall cover photo

After the Fall [9780141189994]

Quentin is a successful lawyer in New York, but inside his head he is struggling with his own sense of guilt and the shadows of his past relationshi…

rrp: £9.99
£7.67
Not currently available.
After Sundown cover photo

After Sundown [9780349413969]

Danger brings together two guarded hearts in a battle for survival in this irresistible story from New York Times bestselling authors Linda Howard and…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
After the First Six Weeks cover photo

After the First Six Weeks [9781760632113]

Midwife Cath has delivered more than 10,000 babies over the last 40 years, but her care of mothers and babies doesn't end when they leave the hospital…

rrp: £14.99
£12.28
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
After She's Gone cover photo

After She's Gone [9781785764707]

A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines. A case as cold as t…

rrp: £18.99
£13.17
Not currently available.