This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

£3 Fiction Offers
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

After Juliet [9780571206148]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
A tense truce holds between the Capulets and the Montagues after the deaths of Romeo and Juliet. Benvolio, Romeo's best friend, is in love with Rosaline, Juliet's cousin; but Rosaline is bent on revenge. After Juliet by Sharman Macdonald was specially commissioned by the Royal National Theatre for the BT National Connections Scheme for young people.
AUTHOR: Born in Glasgow, Sharman Macdonald became an actress on graduation from Edinburgh University but gave it up to write. Her plays include When I Was a Girl, I Used to Scream and Shout... (Bush) which won her the Evening Standard Award for Most Promising Playwright of 1984, The Brave (Bush), When We Were Women (National), All Things Nice (Royal Court), Shades (Albery), The Winter Guest (West Yorkshire Playhouse/Almeida), which was adapted into a film with Alan Rickman, Sea Urchins (Dundee Rep), Borders of Paradise (Watford Place), After Juliet (National) and The Girl with Red Hair (Bush/Royal Lyceum). She is the author of two novels, The Beast and Night, Night.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£6.58
(You save £3.41 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780571206148
ISBN13:
9780571206148
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Sharman Macdonald
Publisher:
Faber & Faber
Publication:
20-Nov-2000
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
96
Weight:
194 Grams
After Geoengineering: Climate Tragedy, Repair, and Restoration cover photo

After Geoengineering: Climate Tragedy, Repair, and Restoration [9781788730365]

Climate engineering is a dystopian project. But as the human species hurtles ever faster towards its own extinction, geoengineering as a temporary fix…

rrp: £16.99
£13.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
After She's Gone cover photo

After She's Gone [9781785764707]

A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines. A case as cold as t…

rrp: £18.99
£12.55
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
After Iris: The Diaries of Bluebell Gadsby cover photo

After Iris: The Diaries of Bluebell Gadsby [9780571326952]

It's hard being the normal one in such a crazy family. Bluebell's life is chaotic: Mum and Dad are always away, the new babysitter has no idea what…

rrp: £6.99
£5.17
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
After I'm Gone cover photo

After I'm Gone [9780571299683]

When Felix Brewer meets nineteen-year-old Bernadette 'Bambi' Gottschalk at a dance in 1959, he charms her with wild promises. But on the Fourth of Jul…

rrp: £7.99
£6.70
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Collected Plays for Children cover photo

Collected Plays for Children [9780571209576]

This volume contains six plays by Ted Hughes which are particularly suitable for performance by children. Four of them were published originally under…

rrp: £9.99
£6.58
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Haroun and the Sea of Stories cover photo

Haroun and the Sea of Stories [9780571196937]

Tim Supple's adaptations of Grimm Tales and More Grimm Tales have been universally acclaimed. With the help of David Tushingham, he has adapted Salma…

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
After He Died cover photo

After He Died [9781912374335]

You need to know who your husband really was... When Paula Gadd's husband of almost thirty years dies, just days away from the seventh anniversary of …

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Advertising Revolution: The Story of a Song, from Beatles Hit to Nike Slogan cover photo

Advertising Revolution: The Story of a Song, from Beatles Hit to Nike Slogan [9781912248216]

In 1987, Nike released their new sixty-second commercial for Air shoes-and changed the face of the advertising industry. Set to the song Revolution …

rrp: £8.99
£7.17
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Adam Smith: What He Thought, and Why it Matters cover photo

Adam Smith: What He Thought, and Why it Matters [9780241328491]

Adam Smith is now widely regarded as 'the father of modern economics' and the most influential economist who ever lived. But what he really thought, a…

rrp: £25.00
£13.75
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Arthur & the Golden Rope cover photo

Arthur & the Golden Rope [9781911171690]

Welcome to Professor Brownstone's vault - containing ancient relics from around the world, all collected by his famous ancestors! This fan favourite i…

rrp: £7.99
£7.36
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days