This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine: Roots of Modern Practice [9781848191594]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Charles Buck draws on three decades of study, practice and teaching in this book to provide a relevant and engaging account of the origins of acupuncture and Chinese medicine. From its pre-Han dynasty roots to Chinese medicine as we know it today, Buck covers the key texts, the main scholars and the concepts they have contributed, emphasising those that are more relevant to clinicians wishing to understand the authentic tradition. The information presented is based on diverse sources including original translations of Chinese sources and interpretations of the work of many prominent medical sinologists. With Buck's lucid and engaging style, Roots of Modern Practice provides an accessible and authoritative resource that will help practitioners and students deepen their understanding of this great medical tradition.

A practical and modern appreciation of China's medical wisdom, this book will be of great value to students and practitioners of Chinese medicine and acupuncture, and anyone interested in the roots of this time-honoured medicine.


AUTHOR: Charles Buck is widely respected as a practitioner, educator and author in the field of acupuncture and Chinese medicine. Originally from a medical science background he became one of the first to practise and teach Chinese herbal medicine in the UK over thirty years ago. He has since gained respect for his knowledge and insight and has made significant contributions to its development in the UK and Europe. Charles is currently Chairman of the British Acupuncture Council.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £40.00
£38.27
(You save £1.73 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781848191594
ISBN13:
9781848191594
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Charles Buck
Publisher:
Singing Dragon
Publication:
21-Sep-2014
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
352
Weight:
828 Grams
Acupressure: How to cure common ailments the natural way cover photo

Acupressure: How to cure common ailments the natural way [9780749925345]

Acupressure is an ancient healing art which uses the fingers to press key points on the surface of the skin and stimulate the body's natural self-cura…

rrp: £19.99
£15.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Acts of Infidelity cover photo

Acts of Infidelity [9781509841127]

'A novel of heartbreak told with intellectual rigor. It gripped me from first page to last. Fantastic!'Alice SeboldWhen Ester Nilsson meets the actor …

rrp: £14.99
£14.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Actuality, Possibility and Worlds cover photo

Actuality, Possibility and Worlds [9781441142047]

This is an original exploration of the philosophical arguments for and against the possibility of other worlds. Actuality, Possibility and Worlds is…

rrp: £32.99
£28.19
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Ad Infinitum: A Biography of Latin [9780007343065]

An in-depth biography of the Latin language from its very beginnings to the present day from the widely acclaimed author of 'Empires of the Word'. The…

rrp: £10.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Activities Based on Superworm cover photo

Activities Based on Superworm [9781407142197]

Read & Respond has been fully updated with new content. Itprovi teachers with a wealth of resources to teach Superworm. Notes and activities reflect t…

rrp: £20.00
£18.25
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Acts of Love: a sizzling and sexy escapist romance perfect for summer cover photo

Acts of Love: a sizzling and sexy escapist romance perfect for summer [9781473637887]

A wonderfully romantic and searingly sexy love story to make your heart soar, perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's Eligible. 'A refreshing love sto…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Acts of Undressing: Politics, Eroticism and Discarded Clothing [9781472596185]

The act of undressing has a multitude of meanings, which vary dramatically when this commonly private gesture is presented for public consumption. Thi…

rrp: £18.99
£17.47
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Ada Lovelace, Poet of Science: The First Computer Programmer [9781481452496]

From nonfiction stars Diane Stanley and Jessie Hartland comes a beautifully illustrated biography of Ada Lovelace, who is known as the first computer …

rrp: £10.99
£10.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Ad Law: The Essential Guide to Advertising Law and Regulation cover photo

Ad Law: The Essential Guide to Advertising Law and Regulation [9780749472894]

The implications of breaching UK advertising laws or regulations can be both costly and time-consuming. If a campaign is found to be potentially offen…

rrp: £39.99
£35.90
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Actors' Audition Speeches: For All Ages and Accents cover photo

Actors' Audition Speeches: For All Ages and Accents [9780713669794]

Finding good, interesting audition pieces is a demanding and difficult process for actors. Jean Marlow has brought together 50 selections, the majorit…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days