Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £5.99
£5.63
(You save £0.36 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Above Us the Sky [9781784751036]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
This is a compelling new Second World War novel. Evacuees, the WI, and keeping calm and carrying on. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. As the threat of bombing raids intensifies, newly-qualified teacher, Phyllis Saunders, is evacuated with her school to Dorset. Here she encounters prejudice and suspicion. But she is determined to make the best of life, for herself and the children in her care. All the while her fiance and submariner, Sammy, is facing danger out at sea. Then the Blitz hits London and Phyllis, trying to persuade her mother to return to Dorset with her, gets caught up in it herself. Shaken but alive, she returns to the relative peace of the countryside. But soon she is nursing a secret she can tell no one. Until the news that Sammy's submarine has been sunk reaches her, and she is forced to make a decision she hopes she will never regret...
more
less
SKU:
9781784751036
ISBN13:
9781784751036
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Milly Adams
Publisher:
Arrow Books Ltd
Publication:
08-Oct-2015
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
464
Weight:
320 Grams
Abracadabra cover photo

Abracadabra [9780713659085]

A series of graphic novels for 9-12 year olds written by well known authors. Pacy, well-plotted texts are integrated with black and white illustration…

rrp: £4.99
£4.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Above the Waterfall cover photo

Above the Waterfall [9781782118015]

Nothing else comes so I set the notebook beside me. What else is here? I ask myself and listen. This section of stream purls and riffles amid small st…

rrp: £9.99
£8.78
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Above World cover photo

Above World [9781406348293]

Thirteen-year-old Aluna has lived her entire life under the ocean with the Coral Kampii in the City of Shifting Tides. But after centuries spent hidde…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Not currently available.
Above the Harvest Moon cover photo

Above the Harvest Moon [9780755338177]

With the magic of Catherine Cookson, Rita Bradshaw once again enthrals us with her stunning new novel of love and survival. It's 1926 and the Depressi…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The World Book Day Monster cover photo

The World Book Day Monster [9781405291859]

A celebration of reading and the huge phenomenon of dressing-up as your favourite character on World Book Day. What will you wear on World Book Day…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Not currently available.
Above and Below cover photo

Above and Below [9781848576070]

Lift the lid on eight animal habitats to see the extraordinary natural stories that happen above and below the surface. From the rainforest to the oce…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days