This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Space Traveller's Guide to the Solar System [9780552170581]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Have you ever dreamt of being an astronaut, travelling through the universe on your very own space mission? What would it be like to tour the Solar System, visiting the Sun and the planets, taking in everything from moons to asteroid belts along the way? What would you see, and how would you feel? What would you eat? How would you navigate and produce fuel? How would you survive? On this epic voyage of discovery, astronomer Mark Thompson takes you on that journey. From how to prepare for take-off and the experience of leaving Earth's atmosphere, to the reality of living in the confines of a spaceship and the strange sensation of weightlessness, this is an adventure like no other. Suit up, strap in and enjoy the ride.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£7.60
(You save £1.39 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780552170581
ISBN13:
9780552170581
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Mark Thompson
Publisher:
Corgi Books
Publication:
14-Jan-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
272
Weight:
189 Grams
A Spaniard in the Works cover photo

A Spaniard in the Works [9781782115410]

Following the incredible success of his first book, In His Own Write, John Lennon's second collection of stories, drawings and poems is just as witty,…

rrp: £12.99
£8.00
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Sociology of Modern China cover photo

A Sociology of Modern China [9781849043533]

Jean-Louis Rocca's admirably concise A Sociology of Modern China wears its scholarship lightly and paints an intimate and complex portrait of Chinese …

rrp: £14.99
£13.30
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Special Delivery cover photo

A Special Delivery [9780755392742]

Every family has its ups and downs ...Aisling Brady is miserable. So is her husband Mossy. The three kids are too. Yet nobody dares say a thing. I…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Song for Drowned Souls cover photo

A Song for Drowned Souls [9781444732290]

Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month, August 2015 The wronged do not rest in peace Marsac is a quiet town in the Pyrenees, best known for its elite …

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Sparkle Of Salt cover photo

A Sparkle Of Salt [9780751552454]

As the 20th century matures, the years bring fresh problems for the Lowrie family, first introduced to readers in The Shimmer Of The Herring. James, r…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Soldier's Friend cover photo

A Soldier's Friend [9780141351902]

Sammy is a football crazy rescue puppy. Mouser is a fearless grey tabby. Together they make an unlikely pair that won't be parted, not even by the Fir…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Song at Sunset cover photo

A Song at Sunset [9780755359981]

Lovers are torn apart in World War Two and a mother and daughter separated by guilt and shame this stunning novel, for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Snowflake in My Hand cover photo

A Snowflake in My Hand [9780552167796]

A Snowflake in My Hand is Samantha Mooney's heartwarming account of the many years she spent working at New York City's famous Animal Centre. In this …

rrp: £6.99
£6.56
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Spring Affair cover photo

A Spring Affair [9781847392824]

When Lou Winter picks up a dog-eared magazine in the dentist's waiting room and spots an article about clearing clutter, she little realises how it wi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Sort of Life cover photo

A Sort of Life [9780099282570]

Graham Greene's 'long journey through time' began in 1904, when he was born into a tribe of Greenes based in Berkhamstead at the public school where h…

rrp: £8.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days