This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Shadow Falls [9781786690982]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

She knows the only way to fight him is to fall into his trap...

'A first-rate thriller' SUNDAY TIMES.
'Rare and magnificent' KEN BRUEN.

Five years ago, Jenny Aaron was a covert ops agent. Then a shot to the head left her blind and ended her career.

Four weeks ago, she killed the psychopath who stole her sight. Ludger Holm hunted her with a vicious determination but, even in the dark, Aaron fought back.

Now, she has learnt that Holm left her two billion dollars. She knows it's a trap. But if she's ever going to be free of him, she must play his game to the bitter end.

From the bestselling German author of In the Dark this is a gripping, cat-and-mouse thriller, perfect for readers of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbo.


AUTHOR:

Andreas Pfluger is a German screenwriter and author. He has written a number of episodes of the popular German police procedural Tatort. His thriller, In the Dark, also features Jenny Aaron and is published by Head of Zeus.

Astrid Freuler is a German to English translator based in Gloucestershire. She has worked for numerous UK and international clients and is a qualified member of the Institute of Translation and Interpreting.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£7.91
(You save £1.08 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786690982
ISBN13:
9781786690982
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Andreas Pfluger
Publisher:
Head of Zeus
Publication:
18-Apr-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
496
Weight:
400 Grams
A Question of Trust cover photo

A Question of Trust [9781788421522]

A witty, fast-paced thriller with a dash of mathematics and a large dose of danger Life is not going smoothly for Tom Winscombe. His girlfriend Dor…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Fatal Obsession cover photo

A Fatal Obsession [9780008310004]

The start of a brand new series from the global bestselling author of the DI Hillary Greene series. Oxford, 1960. There's a murderer on the…

rrp: £7.99
£7.20
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Seventh Man cover photo

A Seventh Man [9781844676491]

Why does the Western world look to migrant laborers to perform the most menial tasks? What compels people to leave their homes and accept this humilia…

rrp: £11.99
£11.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The City in Flames cover photo

The City in Flames [9781472130365]

1940. A woman lands on the Scottish coast from a German flying boat and goes to ground, hunted by British Intelligence.Suspended from the Irish polic…

rrp: £21.99
£19.58
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Mystery of the Skeleton Key cover photo

The Mystery of the Skeleton Key [9780008337278]

The Skeleton Key (1919) was the first detective novel published by Collins, ushering in the Golden Age, the Crime Club, and 100 years of remarkable cr…

rrp: £8.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Black Water cover photo

Black Water [9781785302381]

Jig loves football and his dog, hates school, misses his granda and knows to lie low when his ma's blitzed on the vodka. He's just an ordinary boy on…

rrp: £8.99
£8.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Bloody Business cover photo

A Bloody Business [9781785657702]

ON THE 100TH ANNIVERSARY OF PROHIBITION, LEARN WHAT REALLY HAPPENED. In 1919, the National Prohibition Act was passed, making it illegal across Ame…

rrp: £17.99
£16.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Sandman cover photo

Sandman [9781786154958]

When Christmas shoppers board the 7.15am train to Bath Spa, they don't expect to never see their loved ones again. When a co-ordinated terrorist at…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Birdwatcher cover photo

The Birdwatcher [9781784297244]

WHAT DRIVES GOOD MEN TO MURDER?'If you're not a fan yet, why not?' Val McDermid'The most gripping book I've read in years. William Shaw is, quite simp…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Shakespeare Story: King Lear cover photo

A Shakespeare Story: King Lear [9781408305034]

Foolish and bad-tempered, King Lear divides the kingdom between his two wicked daughters, disowns his honest youngest daughter and banishes his friend…

rrp: £4.99
£4.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days