This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Paris Secret [9781409180814]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

A sweeping tale of ambition and passion in the shattered world of post-war Paris - perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Furnivall

Paris, 1952. Sophie Bernot is training as a heart surgeon in a man's world. Across the channel, Sebastian Ogilvie is on his way to Paris to meet with an architect who he believes is perfect for his first major project. When Sophie and Sebastian's paths cross in the mountains, the consequences of their romance will be powerful and far-reaching. It will be ten years before the past can finally be buried and Sophie will be forced to face her demons and her crime...

An unforgettable tale of ambition, family ties, and heartbreak that transports you from London, to Paris, to the snow-capped peaks of the Alps...


AUTHOR: Caroline won her first National Poetry competition at 10 years old and from that moment dreamed of being a writer. Her life, however, took a different turn. At 18 she began a law degree but left after a year to marry a country solicitor. When juggling motherhood with modelling assignments became too much, she founded an Interior Design Company working on many projects in the UK and abroad. Her second marriage to the widowed Conroy Harrowby brought four stepchildren into her life, giving her a wider audience for her imaginative bedtime stories. As a family they all live at the Harrowby ancestral home, Burnt Norton, which famously inspired T S Eliot to write the first of his Four Quartets . At last Caroline has the time to fulfil her dream of becoming a full time author.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£14.04
(You save £0.95 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9781409180814
ISBN13:
9781409180814
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Caroline Montague
Publisher:
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publication:
14-Nov-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
416
Weight:
800 Grams
A Paris Secret cover photo

A Paris Secret [9781409180821]

A sweeping tale of ambition and passion in the shattered world of post-war Paris - perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Furnivall1952. In the…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The Titanic Sisters cover photo

The Titanic Sisters [9781786490643]

A sweeping and heartfelt novel of the Titanic, and its impact on one family in Ireland and America To follow her dreams, she must sacrifice everythin…

rrp: £7.99
£7.66
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Pair of Silver Wings cover photo

A Pair of Silver Wings [9780552176743]

______________ It can take a lifetime to heal the wounds of war 'Brings history to life' Guardian ______________ Edward Enderby has never spoken…

rrp: £8.99
£8.68
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
A Party in San Niccolo cover photo

A Party in San Niccolo [9780751571134]

'In the far distance, the great terracotta dome of the cathedral appeared, like a mirage shimmering in the heat haze . . .'Gina Donovan arrives in Flo…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days