This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A New History of Modern Architecture [9781786270573]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Combining a fascinating, thought-provoking and - above all - readable text with over 800 photographs, plans and sections, this exciting new reading of modern architecture is a must for students and architecture enthusiasts alike. Organised largely as a chronology, chapters necessarily overlap to allow for the discrete examination of key themes including typologies, movements and biographical studies, as well as the impact of evolving technology and country-specific influences.
AUTHOR: Colin Davies was Professor of Architectural Theory at London Metropolitan University and is the author of several books, including Key Houses of the Twentieth Century and Thinking About Architecture (both Laurence King). He has also written monographs on the work of Michael Hopkins, Nicholas Grimshaw, and Norman Foster, and contributes to architectural journals worldwide.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: €35.01
€30.22
(You save €4.79 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786270573
ISBN13:
9781786270573
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Colin Davies
Publisher:
Laurence King Publishing
Publication:
05-Feb-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
500
Weight:
400 Grams
A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man cover photo

A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man [9781350096820]

The spiritual rebellion of Stephen Dedalus and his restless search for self-expression is brought to life in a thrilling theatrical adaptation by Arth…

rrp: €12.83
€12.19
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Absolutely Remarkable Thing, An cover photo

Absolutely Remarkable Thing, An [9781473224186]

IF YOU CAME ACROSS AN ABSOLUTELY REMARKABLE THINGAT 3 A.M. IN NEW YORK CITY . . .WOULD YOU KEEP WALKING?OR DO THE ONE THING THAT WOULD CHANGE YOUR LIF…

rrp: €17.50
€14.75
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A History of Pictures for Children cover photo

A History of Pictures for Children [9780500651414]

A History of Pictures for Children takes readers on a journey through art history, from early art drawn on cave walls to the images we make today on o…

rrp: €17.45
€16.79
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A World History of Architecture cover photo

A World History of Architecture [9781780671116]

Updated with expanded coverage of twenty-first century architecture, this new edition uniquely comprises a detailed survey of Western architecture as …

rrp: €46.69
€39.17
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Hug Is for Holding Me cover photo

A Hug Is for Holding Me [9781419728266]

A Hug Is for Holding Me is a sweet, cozy book about love and affection and invites children to engage with the natural world in a fresh, new way. Some…

rrp: €12.83
€10.98
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Home in the Barn cover photo

A Home in the Barn [9780066237879]

An Indie Next List Pick! A glorious tribute to Brown's timeless classic. -Booklist (starred review)Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon, The Runaway Bu…

rrp: €15.16
€15.03
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Reluctant Memoir cover photo

A Reluctant Memoir [9781786695314]

A fiercely honest and unvarnished autobiography from Ireland's most successful and controversial living artist. Making his name as a Pop artist in the…

rrp: €29.18
€20.61
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Quarter Past Dead cover photo

A Quarter Past Dead [9780008193805]

`One of the best in the genre' THE SUN`A fabulously satisfying addition to the canon of vintage crime' DAILY EXPRESS`A delicious adventure' DAILY MAIL…

rrp: €10.49
€9.97
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Countryside Miscellany cover photo

A Countryside Miscellany [9781849535687]

`Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass under trees on a summer's day, listening to the murmur of the water, or watching the clouds f…

rrp: €11.66
€11.08
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Conspiracy Of Friends cover photo

A Conspiracy Of Friends [9780349123851]

Corduroy Mansions, Pimlico is an oasis of old-fashioned civilisation, its inhabitants considerate and peace-loving. But beneath the polite exterior s…

rrp: €9.33
€8.23
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days