This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Monster Calls [9781406361803]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The bestselling novel about love, loss and hope from the twice Carnegie Medal-winning Patrick Ness, soon to be a major motion picture. Conor has the same dream every night, ever since his mother first fell ill, ever since she started the treatments that don't quite seem to be working. But tonight is different. Tonight, when he wakes, there's a visitor at his window. It's ancient, elemental, a force of nature. And it wants the most dangerous thing of all from Conor. It wants the truth. Patrick Ness takes the final idea of the late, award-winning writer Siobhan Dowd and weaves an extraordinary and heartbreaking tale of mischief, healing and above all, the courage it takes to survive.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.33
(You save £0.66 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781406361803
ISBN13:
9781406361803
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Patrick Ness
Publisher:
Walker Books Ltd
Publication:
07-May-2015
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
240
Chart Position:
2230
Weight:
218 Grams
A Monster Calls cover photo

A Monster Calls [9781406339345]

The monster showed up just after midnight. As they do. But it isn't the monster Conor's been expecting. He's been expecting the one from his nightmare…

rrp: £9.99
£9.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Monster Calls cover photo

A Monster Calls [9781406376524]

The bestselling novel about love, loss and the power of story-telling from the twice Carnegie Medal-winning Patrick Ness, soon to be a major motion pi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Modern Utopia cover photo

A Modern Utopia [9780141441122]

While walking in the Swiss Alps, two English travellers fall into a space-warp, and suddenly find themselves in another world. In many ways the same a…

rrp: £8.99
£7.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
A Monster's Moved in! cover photo

A Monster's Moved in! [9781848690424]

It's raining and Barnaby is bored. Then he has a brilliant idea: he's going to make a den. But a monster might move in! say Mum and Dad. Barnaby's d…

rrp: £10.99
£10.10
Not currently available.
Flight of a Starling cover photo

Flight of a Starling [9781405285902]

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Brig…

rrp: £7.99
£7.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
A Modern History of the Kurds cover photo

A Modern History of the Kurds [9781850434160]

In this detailed history of the Kurds from the 19th century to the present day, McDowall examines the interplay of old and new aspects of the struggle…

rrp: £21.99
£20.67
Not currently available.
A Modern Horse Herbal [9781872119816]

A Modern Horse Herbal [9781872119816]

This detailed guide to medicinal herbs for horses shows how they can help in the treatment of a wide range of common ailments, written for the new gen…

rrp: £18.95
£16.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days