This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

A Man Called Harris: The Life of Richard Harris [9780750955584]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Richard Harris was a giant who oozed charisma on screen. But off screen he was troubled and addicted to every pleasure life could offer. Coming from a typical Irish Catholic background of the time, he was forced by a teenage illness to abandon his beloved rugby, but not his macho appetites. Discovering theatre saved him. He had found his calling. Despite marrying the daughter of a peer, he never tried to fit in. He was always a hell-raiser to the core, along with legendary buddies Oliver Reed and Peter O'Toole. But he was more; he was a gifted poet and singer. He was an intelligent family man who took great interest in his craft, a Renaissance man of the film world. Every time his excesses threatened to kill his career - and himself - he rose magnificently from the ashes, first with an Oscar-winning performance as Bull McCabe in The Field, then in the Harry Potter franchise. Delve into this magnificent legend of the big screen in this fascinatingly put together biography of Richard Harris and enjoy an insight that no fan should be without.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£12.17
(You save £2.82 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780750955584
ISBN13:
9780750955584
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Michael Sheridan
Publisher:
The History Press Ltd
Publication:
02-Sep-2013
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
224
Weight:
400 Grams
A Machine They're Secretly Building cover photo

A Machine They're Secretly Building [9781786821119]

'I want you to know what's happening...' From what might be a news desk, an office, a bedroom, a bunker under a mountain or a theatre, two people - …

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Lover's Discourse cover photo

A Lover's Discourse [9781784743499]

A story of desire, love and language - and the meaning of home - told through conversations between two lovers A Chinese woman comes to London to s…

rrp: £14.99
£12.45
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 13-Aug-2020
A Map of the Damage cover photo

A Map of the Damage [9781471151668]

Already a Sunday Times bestselling author with her first novel, A Map of the Damage confirms Sophia Tobin as a rising star. This is stunning historica…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Mansion and its Murder cover photo

A Mansion and its Murder [9780749009717]

Sarah Jane Fearing, the sole offspring of a father who desperately wants a male heir, has grown up in the imposing rural mansion of one of England's m…

rrp: £19.99
£14.36
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Maiden's Voyage: The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller cover photo

A Maiden's Voyage: The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller [9781785767579]

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews Thursday's child has fa…

rrp: £7.99
£7.60
Not currently available.
A Magical Venice story: The Water Horse: Book 1 cover photo

A Magical Venice story: The Water Horse: Book 1 [9781408327623]

An enchanting tale of magic, friendship and adventure for readers aged 9 and up - from bestselling author, Holly Webb.Olivia is the princess of Venice…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Maiden's Voyage: The perfect Mother's Day gift cover photo

A Maiden's Voyage: The perfect Mother's Day gift [9781785767586]

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews Thursday's child has fa…

rrp: £12.99
£10.13
Not currently available.
A Lucky Sixpence cover photo

A Lucky Sixpence [9781472251565]

A poignant and dramatic saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. Praise for Anne Baker's Merseyside sagas…

rrp: £20.99
£18.65
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Man Called Ove cover photo

A Man Called Ove [9781444775815]

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave…

rrp: £8.99
£8.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Maths Journey Through Computer Games cover photo

A Maths Journey Through Computer Games [9780750297868]

Go on a real-life maths journey to practise the core topics of numbers, geometry, statistics, ratio & proportion, algebra and measurement. Through dat…

rrp: £12.99
£11.47
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days